Arkansas · Computer Programming

Best colleges for Computer Programming in Arkansas

Ranked by graduates a year

Arkansas Tech University, University of Arkansas Community College - Batesville and Arkansas State University - Beebe award the most Computer Programming degrees and certificates in Arkansas: 121, 14 and 9 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 8 Arkansas colleges offer Computer Programming and award 164 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Computer Programming program focuses on the study of computation, information, and automation within the field of Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services. It is designed for individuals interested in developing software…

Institutions
8
offering CIP 11.02
States offered
51
with a program page
Degrees / yr
164
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
—
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
0
College Scorecard
Median net price
—
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
43%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Computer Programmers
$112,070
BLS OEWS May 2025

8 institutions offering Computer Programming in Arkansas

Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Arkansas Tech University
Russellville Public
—12149%——
2University of Arkansas Community College - Batesville
Batesville Public
—1466%——
3Arkansas State University - Beebe
Beebe Public
—942%——
4University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Little Rock Public
—742%——
5Arkansas State University Three Rivers
Malvern Public
—626%——
6Southeast Arkansas College
Pine Bluff Public
—428%——
7Arkansas State University - Mountain Home
Mountain Home Public
—244%——
8Arkansas Northeastern College
Blytheville Public
—149%——

Colleges awarding the most Computer Programming degrees in Arkansas

Top 6 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Arkansas Tech University
Russellville Public
121Not reported
2University of Arkansas Community College - Batesville
Batesville Public
14Not reported
3Arkansas State University - Beebe
Beebe Public
9Not reported
4University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Little Rock Public
7Not reported
5Arkansas State University - Mountain Home
Mountain Home Public
2Not reported
6Arkansas Northeastern College
Blytheville Public
1Not reported
Show the other 2 Arkansas colleges offering Computer Programming
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Arkansas State University Three RiversMalvernPublic6
Southeast Arkansas CollegePine BluffPublic4

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Computer Programmers (SOC 15-1251).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
-6.0%
Decline
Openings / yr (US)
~5,500
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$98,670
typically Bachelor's degree

Top skills

Critical ThinkingActive ListeningReading ComprehensionWritingSpeakingActive Learning

What Computer Programmers earn in Arkansas

Jobs in Arkansas
1,050
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$112,070
median $111,840
Best-paying metro
$130,080
Fayetteville-Springdale-Rogers, AR

Related careers

Software Developers
$109,590 avg · 6,050 jobs
Computer Network Support Specialists
$64,900 avg · 1,470 jobs
Computer Programmers
$112,070 avg · 1,050 jobs
Web Developers
$63,190 avg · 400 jobs
Computer Science Teachers, Postsecondary
$58,290 avg · 160 jobs
Software Quality Assurance Analysts and Testers
—

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Computer Programming programs in Arkansas.

Which Arkansas colleges award the most Computer Programming degrees?+

Arkansas Tech University (121 graduates a year), University of Arkansas Community College - Batesville (14 graduates a year) and Arkansas State University - Beebe (9 graduates a year) award the most Computer Programming degrees and certificates in Arkansas, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 8 Arkansas colleges offer Computer Programming.

How much do Computer Programmers earn in Arkansas?+

The average annual wage for Computer Programmers in Arkansas is $112,070 (median $111,840), across about 1,050 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Computer Programming program?+

The Computer Programming program focuses on the study of computation, information, and automation within the field of Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services. It is designed for individuals interested in developing software…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop critical thinking, active listening, reading comprehension, writing, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Computer Programmers?+

The national job outlook is about -6.0% growth with around 5,500 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card