Texas · Dental Support Services and Allied Professions

Best colleges for Dental Support Services and Allied Professions in Texas

Ranked by graduate earnings

The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio, Texas A&M University - College Station and The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston are the top bachelor's Dental Support Services and Allied Professions programs in Texas by graduate earnings. The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $64,535, College Scorecard. Texas Woman's University, Palo Alto College and Texas A&M University - College Station award the most Dental Support Services and Allied Professions degrees in Texas: 50, 28 and 27 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 52 Texas colleges offer Dental Support Services and Allied Professions and award 2,119 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Dental Support Services and Allied Professions program prepares students for various roles in the healthcare sector, focusing on dental support. This program is ideal for individuals interested in pursuing a career in allied health…

Institutions
52
offering CIP 51.06
States offered
51
with a program page
Degrees / yr
2,119
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$59,360
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
37
College Scorecard
Median net price
$24,625
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
48%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Dental Assistants
$44,830
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 5 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
San Antonio Public · Bachelor's degree
$64,53524——$23,296
2Texas A&M University - College Station
College Station Public · Bachelor's degree
$64,3942784%—$21,000
3The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston
Houston Public · Bachelor's degree
$59,36026——$23,475
4Texas Woman's University
Denton Public · Bachelor's degree
$55,6945049%—$24,601
5Midwestern State University
Wichita Falls Public · Bachelor's degree Small program
$60,1531443%—$19,500

Top 10 certificate and associate programs

Shorter credentials, ranked separately so they are not compared with four-year degrees. Ranked by median earnings one year after completion (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Tarrant County College District
Fort Worth Public · Associate degree
$65,5373334%——
2Lamar Institute of Technology
Beaumont Public · Associate degree
$53,6442431%——
3Amarillo College
Amarillo Public · Associate degree
$42,4842332%—$17,375
4Grayson College
Denison Public · Associate degree
$30,5603240%——
5The College of Health Care Professions-Austin
Austin Private for-profit · Certificate
$29,0604264%$27,517$9,085
6Pima Medical Institute - Houston
Houston Private for-profit · Certificate
$27,30111671%$20,583$8,509
7Concorde Career College - Dallas
Dallas Private for-profit · Certificate
$26,05813860%$24,493$9,500
8PCI Health Training Center
Dallas Private for-profit · Certificate
$24,1302786%$20,087$8,095
9Texas State Technical College
Waco Public · Certificate
$24,0172946%—$6,584
10Concorde Career College - San Antonio
San Antonio Private for-profit · Certificate
$23,71216669%$28,395$9,500

Colleges awarding the most Dental Support Services and Allied Professions degrees in Texas

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Texas Woman's University
Denton Public
50$55,694
2Palo Alto College
San Antonio Public
28Not reported
3Texas A&M University - College Station
College Station Public
27$64,394
4South Texas Vocational Technical Institute - Brownsville
Brownsville Private for-profit
27Not reported
5The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston
Houston Public
26$59,360
6South Texas Vocational Technical Institute - Weslaco
Weslaco Private for-profit
24Not reported
7The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
San Antonio Public
24$64,535
8Dallas College
Dallas Public
18Not reported
9Southwest University at El Paso
El Paso Private for-profit
17Not reported
10Midwestern State University
Wichita Falls Public
14$60,153
Show the other 42 Texas colleges offering Dental Support Services and Allied Professions
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
The College of Health Care Professions-NorthwestHoustonPrivate for-profit166
Concorde Career College - San AntonioSan AntonioPrivate for-profit166
Concorde Career College - DallasDallasPrivate for-profit138
Concorde Career College - Grand PrairieGrand PrairiePrivate for-profit119
Pima Medical Institute - HoustonHoustonPrivate for-profit116
The College of Health Care Professions-South San AntonioSan AntonioPrivate for-profit76
The College of Health Care Professions-McAllen CampusMcAllenPrivate for-profit75
The College of Health Care Professions-Fort WorthFort WorthPrivate for-profit72
Tyler Junior CollegeTylerPublic68
Pima Medical Institute - El PasoEl PasoPrivate for-profit62
College of Health Care ProfessionsHoustonPrivate for-profit57
The College of Health Care Professions-Southwest HoustonHoustonPrivate for-profit54
Houston City CollegeHoustonPublic47
The College of Health Care Professions-AustinAustinPrivate for-profit42
The College of Health Care Professions-DallasDallasPrivate for-profit42
Miller-Motte College - STVT-McAllenMcAllenPrivate for-profit37
Miller-Motte College - STVT-Corpus ChristiCorpus ChristiPrivate for-profit37
Del Mar CollegeCorpus ChristiPublic34
Tarrant County College DistrictFort WorthPublic33
Grayson CollegeDenisonPublic32
Texas State Technical CollegeWacoPublic29
San Antonio CollegeSan AntonioPublic28
Coastal Bend CollegeBeevillePublic27
El Paso Community CollegeEl PasoPublic27
PCI Health Training CenterDallasPrivate for-profit27
Austin Community College DistrictAustinPublic26
Lamar Institute of TechnologyBeaumontPublic24
Amarillo CollegeAmarilloPublic23
Pima Medical Institute - San AntonioSan AntonioPrivate for-profit23
Collin County Community College DistrictMcKinneyPublic21
Lamar State College - OrangeOrangePublic20
Lone Star College SystemThe WoodlandsPublic18
Milan Institute - AmarilloAmarilloPrivate for-profit15
Wharton County Junior CollegeWhartonPublic14
Blinn College DistrictBrenhamPublic13
Howard CollegeBig SpringPublic13
Temple CollegeTemplePublic10
Fortis InstituteHoustonPrivate for-profit10
Remington College - Houston Southeast CampusLeague CityPrivate not-for-profit9
Vernon CollegeVernonPublic6
Remington College - Fort Worth CampusNorth Richland HillsPrivate not-for-profit4
Southwest College for the DeafBig SpringPublic4

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Dental Assistants (SOC 31-9091).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+6.4%
Faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~52,900
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$47,300
typically Postsecondary nondegree award

Top skills

Active ListeningSpeakingReading ComprehensionMonitoringActive LearningCritical Thinking

What Dental Assistants earn in Texas

Jobs in Texas
33,230
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$44,830
median $45,430
Best-paying metro
$51,440
Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos, TX

Related careers

Dental Assistants
$44,830 avg · 33,230 jobs
Dental Hygienists
$96,240 avg · 16,380 jobs
Dental Laboratory Technicians
$50,580 avg · 1,770 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Dental Support Services and Allied Professions programs in Texas.

Which Texas colleges award the most Dental Support Services and Allied Professions degrees?+

Texas Woman's University (50 graduates a year), Palo Alto College (28 graduates a year) and Texas A&M University - College Station (27 graduates a year) award the most Dental Support Services and Allied Professions degrees in Texas, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 52 Texas colleges offer Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.

What is the best college for Dental Support Services and Allied Professions in Texas?+

By graduate earnings, The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio leads among bachelor's Dental Support Services and Allied Professions programs in Texas, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $64,535, College Scorecard. Texas A&M University - College Station and The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston follow. By degrees awarded, Texas Woman's University is the largest, with 50 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).

Which Dental Support Services and Allied Professions program in Texas has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio tops the list at $64,535. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Dental Assistants earn in Texas?+

The average annual wage for Dental Assistants in Texas is $44,830 (median $45,430), across about 33,230 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Dental Support Services and Allied Professions program?+

The Dental Support Services and Allied Professions program prepares students for various roles in the healthcare sector, focusing on dental support. This program is ideal for individuals interested in pursuing a career in allied health…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop active listening, speaking, reading comprehension, monitoring, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Dental Assistants?+

The national job outlook is about +6.4% growth with around 52,900 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Postsecondary nondegree award is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions in other statesHawaiiNew HampshireOklahomaWashingtonWyomingIdahoMassachusettsDelaware

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card