Idaho · Dental Support Services and Allied Professions

Best colleges for Dental Support Services and Allied Professions in Idaho

Ranked by graduate earnings

Carrington College - Boise, Idaho State University and College of Western Idaho award the most Dental Support Services and Allied Professions degrees and certificates in Idaho: 109, 38 and 35 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 6 Idaho colleges offer Dental Support Services and Allied Professions and award 222 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Dental Support Services and Allied Professions program prepares students for various roles in the healthcare sector, focusing on dental support. This program is ideal for individuals interested in pursuing a career in allied health…

Institutions
6
offering CIP 51.06
States offered
51
with a program page
Degrees / yr
222
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$53,877
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
2
College Scorecard
Median net price
—
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
40%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Dental Assistants
$47,250
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 2 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Carrington College - Boise
Boise Private for-profit · Associate degree
$60,95810962%—$31,341
2Idaho State University
Pocatello Public · Bachelor's degree
$53,8773839%—$23,675

Colleges awarding the most Dental Support Services and Allied Professions degrees in Idaho

Top 6 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Carrington College - Boise
Boise Private for-profit
109$60,958
2Idaho State University
Pocatello Public
38$53,877
3College of Western Idaho
Nampa Public
35Not reported
4College of Southern Idaho
Twin Falls Public
17Not reported
5North Idaho College
Coeur d'Alene Public
15Not reported
6College of Eastern Idaho
Idaho Falls Public
8Not reported

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Dental Assistants (SOC 31-9091).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+6.4%
Faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~52,900
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$47,300
typically Postsecondary nondegree award

Top skills

Active ListeningSpeakingReading ComprehensionMonitoringActive LearningCritical Thinking

What Dental Assistants earn in Idaho

Jobs in Idaho
2,680
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$47,250
median $45,880
Best-paying metro
$50,480
Boise City, ID

Related careers

Dental Assistants
$47,250 avg · 2,680 jobs
Dental Hygienists
$95,500 avg · 2,060 jobs
Dental Laboratory Technicians
$58,980 avg · 370 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Dental Support Services and Allied Professions programs in Idaho.

Which Idaho colleges award the most Dental Support Services and Allied Professions degrees?+

Carrington College - Boise (109 graduates a year), Idaho State University (38 graduates a year) and College of Western Idaho (35 graduates a year) award the most Dental Support Services and Allied Professions degrees and certificates in Idaho, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 6 Idaho colleges offer Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.

Which Dental Support Services and Allied Professions program in Idaho has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Carrington College - Boise tops the list at $60,958. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Dental Assistants earn in Idaho?+

The average annual wage for Dental Assistants in Idaho is $47,250 (median $45,880), across about 2,680 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Dental Support Services and Allied Professions program?+

The Dental Support Services and Allied Professions program prepares students for various roles in the healthcare sector, focusing on dental support. This program is ideal for individuals interested in pursuing a career in allied health…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop active listening, speaking, reading comprehension, monitoring, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Dental Assistants?+

The national job outlook is about +6.4% growth with around 52,900 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Postsecondary nondegree award is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions in other statesHawaiiNew HampshireOklahomaWashingtonWyomingMassachusettsDelawareMaine

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card