Massachusetts · Dental Support Services and Allied Professions

Best colleges for Dental Support Services and Allied Professions in Massachusetts

Ranked by graduate earnings

Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences, Regis College and Springfield Technical Community College are the top Dental Support Services and Allied Professions programs in Massachusetts by graduate earnings. Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $61,374, College Scorecard. Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences, Regis College and Springfield Technical Community College award the most Dental Support Services and Allied Professions degrees and certificates in Massachusetts: 80, 36 and 35 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 13 Massachusetts colleges offer Dental Support Services and Allied Professions and award 314 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Dental Support Services and Allied Professions program prepares students for various roles in the healthcare sector, focusing on dental support. This program is ideal for individuals interested in pursuing a career in allied health…

Institutions
13
offering CIP 51.06
States offered
51
with a program page
Degrees / yr
314
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$56,883
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
8
College Scorecard
Median net price
$35,358
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
43%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Dental Assistants
$56,640
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 8 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
Boston Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$61,3748062%$35,358$31,000
2Regis College
Weston Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$60,2113672%$26,647$22,935
3Springfield Technical Community College
Springfield Public · Associate degree
$56,8833532%—$11,372
4Mount Wachusett Community College
Gardner Public · Associate degree Small program
$68,6701024%——
5Quinsigamond Community College
Worcester Public · Associate degree
$66,2522722%—$24,000
6Middlesex Community College
Bedford Public · Associate degree
$55,4283723%—$16,100
7Cape Cod Community College
West Barnstable Public · Associate degree
$54,9033322%—$26,376
8Bristol Community College
Fall River Public · Associate degree Small program
$48,3081922%——

Colleges awarding the most Dental Support Services and Allied Professions degrees in Massachusetts

Top 6 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
Boston Private not-for-profit
80$61,374
2Regis College
Weston Private not-for-profit
36$60,211
3Springfield Technical Community College
Springfield Public
35$56,883
4Southeastern Technical Institute
South Easton Public
10Not reported
5Charles H McCann Technical School
North Adams Public
7Not reported
6University of Massachusetts-Lowell
Lowell Public
1Not reported
Show the other 7 Massachusetts colleges offering Dental Support Services and Allied Professions
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Middlesex Community CollegeBedfordPublic37
Cape Cod Community CollegeWest BarnstablePublic33
Quinsigamond Community CollegeWorcesterPublic27
Bristol Community CollegeFall RiverPublic19
Northern Essex Community CollegeHaverhillPublic12
Mount Wachusett Community CollegeGardnerPublic10
Massasoit Community CollegeBrocktonPublic7

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Dental Assistants (SOC 31-9091).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+6.4%
Faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~52,900
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$47,300
typically Postsecondary nondegree award

Top skills

Active ListeningSpeakingReading ComprehensionMonitoringActive LearningCritical Thinking

What Dental Assistants earn in Massachusetts

Jobs in Massachusetts
9,680
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$56,640
median $57,980
Best-paying metro
$57,520
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH

Related careers

Dental Assistants
$56,640 avg · 9,680 jobs
Dental Hygienists
$102,160 avg · 6,850 jobs
Dental Laboratory Technicians
$70,340 avg · 440 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Dental Support Services and Allied Professions programs in Massachusetts.

Which Massachusetts colleges award the most Dental Support Services and Allied Professions degrees?+

Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences (80 graduates a year), Regis College (36 graduates a year) and Springfield Technical Community College (35 graduates a year) award the most Dental Support Services and Allied Professions degrees and certificates in Massachusetts, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 13 Massachusetts colleges offer Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.

What is the best college for Dental Support Services and Allied Professions in Massachusetts?+

By graduate earnings, Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences leads among Dental Support Services and Allied Professions programs in Massachusetts, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $61,374, College Scorecard. Regis College and Springfield Technical Community College follow. By degrees awarded, Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences is the largest, with 80 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).

Which Dental Support Services and Allied Professions program in Massachusetts has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences tops the list at $61,374. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Dental Assistants earn in Massachusetts?+

The average annual wage for Dental Assistants in Massachusetts is $56,640 (median $57,980), across about 9,680 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Dental Support Services and Allied Professions program?+

The Dental Support Services and Allied Professions program prepares students for various roles in the healthcare sector, focusing on dental support. This program is ideal for individuals interested in pursuing a career in allied health…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop active listening, speaking, reading comprehension, monitoring, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Dental Assistants?+

The national job outlook is about +6.4% growth with around 52,900 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Postsecondary nondegree award is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions in other statesHawaiiNew HampshireOklahomaWashingtonWyomingIdahoDelawareMaine

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card