Best colleges for Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral Sciences in Texas
Ranked by graduates a year
The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio, Texas A&M University - College Station and The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston award the most Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral Sciences degrees and certificates in Texas: 63, 63 and 62 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 3 Texas colleges offer Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral Sciences and award 188 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral Sciences program is designed for individuals seeking to deepen their knowledge and expertise in the field of dentistry. This program encompasses various specializations, including Dental Clinical…
3 institutions offering Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral Sciences in Texas
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio San Antonio Public | — | 63 | — | — | — |
| 2 | Texas A&M University - College Station College Station Public | — | 63 | 84% | — | — |
| 3 | The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston Houston Public | — | 62 | — | — | — |
Colleges awarding the most Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral Sciences degrees in Texas
Top 3 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio San Antonio Public | 63 | Not reported |
| 2 | Texas A&M University - College Station College Station Public | 63 | Not reported |
| 3 | The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston Houston Public | 62 | Not reported |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Dentists, General (SOC 29-1021).
Top skills
What Dentists, General earn in Texas
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral Sciences programs in Texas.
Which Texas colleges award the most Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral Sciences degrees?+
The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio (63 graduates a year), Texas A&M University - College Station (63 graduates a year) and The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston (62 graduates a year) award the most Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral Sciences degrees and certificates in Texas, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 3 Texas colleges offer Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral Sciences.
How much do Dentists, General earn in Texas?+
The average annual wage for Dentists, General in Texas is $178,360 (median $162,360), across about 8,920 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral Sciences program?+
The Advanced/Graduate Dentistry and Oral Sciences program is designed for individuals seeking to deepen their knowledge and expertise in the field of dentistry. This program encompasses various specializations, including Dental Clinical…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop critical thinking, active listening, speaking, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Dentists, General?+
The national job outlook is about +4.1% growth with around 3,900 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Doctoral or professional degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card