Best colleges for Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions in Ohio
Ranked by graduate earnings
Ohio State University, Cleveland State University and The University of Findlay award the most Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions degrees in Ohio: 145, 98 and 72 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 28 Ohio colleges offer Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions and award 982 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions program prepares students for careers in various health-related fields focused on improving the quality of life for individuals through therapeutic interventions. This program is ideal for…
Top 3 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Toledo Toledo Public · Bachelor's degree | $37,554 | 61 | 57% | — | $24,875 |
| 2 | University of Akron Main Campus Akron Public · Bachelor's degree | $31,765 | 24 | 52% | — | $26,323 |
| 3 | Wright State University Dayton Public · Bachelor's degree Small program | $35,966 | 8 | 42% | — | $30,000 |
Top certificate or associate program
Shorter credentials, ranked separately so they are not compared with four-year degrees. Ranked by median earnings one year after completion (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Bowling Green State University Bowling Green Public · Graduate degree | $67,054 | 110 | 64% | — | $20,231 |
Colleges awarding the most Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions degrees in Ohio
Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Ohio State University Columbus Public | 145 | Not reported |
| 2 | Cleveland State University Cleveland Public | 98 | Not reported |
| 3 | The University of Findlay Findlay Private not-for-profit | 72 | Not reported |
| 4 | Walsh University North Canton Private not-for-profit | 72 | Not reported |
| 5 | University of Toledo Toledo Public | 61 | $37,554 |
| 6 | Ohio University Athens Public | 51 | Not reported |
| 7 | University of Cincinnati Cincinnati Public | 48 | Not reported |
| 8 | University of Dayton Dayton Private not-for-profit | 46 | Not reported |
| 9 | Mount St. Joseph University Cincinnati Private not-for-profit | 36 | Not reported |
| 10 | Youngstown State University Youngstown Public | 35 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 18 Ohio colleges offering Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bowling Green State University | Bowling Green | Public | 110 |
| Muskingum University | New Concord | Private not-for-profit | 34 |
| Shawnee State University | Portsmouth | Public | 29 |
| University of Mount Union | Alliance | Private not-for-profit | 26 |
| University of Akron Main Campus | Akron | Public | 24 |
| Kettering College | Kettering | Private not-for-profit | 24 |
| Kent State University at Kent | Kent | Public | 18 |
| Wilmington College | Wilmington | Private not-for-profit | 10 |
| Wright State University | Dayton | Public | 8 |
| Hocking College | Nelsonville | Public | 7 |
| Ursuline College | Pepper Pike | Private not-for-profit | 7 |
| Capital University | Columbus | Private not-for-profit | 5 |
| Wilberforce University | Wilberforce | Private not-for-profit | 5 |
| Lake Erie College | Painesville | Private not-for-profit | 3 |
| Xavier University | Cincinnati | Private not-for-profit | 3 |
| Baldwin Wallace University | Berea | Private not-for-profit | 2 |
| The College of Wooster | Wooster | Private not-for-profit | 2 |
| Marietta College | Marietta | Private not-for-profit | 1 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Physical Therapists (SOC 29-1123).
Top skills
What Physical Therapists earn in Ohio
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions programs in Ohio.
Which Ohio colleges award the most Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions degrees?+
Ohio State University (145 graduates a year), Cleveland State University (98 graduates a year) and The University of Findlay (72 graduates a year) award the most Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions degrees in Ohio, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 28 Ohio colleges offer Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions.
Which Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions program in Ohio has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, University of Toledo tops the list at $37,554. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Physical Therapists earn in Ohio?+
The average annual wage for Physical Therapists in Ohio is $102,740 (median $103,050), across about 10,280 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions program?+
The Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions program prepares students for careers in various health-related fields focused on improving the quality of life for individuals through therapeutic interventions. This program is ideal for…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, active listening, speaking, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Physical Therapists?+
The national job outlook is about +10.9% growth with around 13,200 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Doctoral or professional degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card