New Hampshire · Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions

Best colleges for Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions in New Hampshire

Ranked by graduate earnings

Franklin Pierce University, University of New Hampshire and Plymouth State University award the most Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions degrees and certificates in New Hampshire: 105, 98 and 27 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 4 New Hampshire colleges offer Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions and award 241 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions program prepares students for careers in various health-related fields focused on improving the quality of life for individuals through therapeutic interventions. This program is ideal for…

Institutions
4
offering CIP 51.23
States offered
51
with a program page
Degrees / yr
241
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$7,725
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
2
College Scorecard
Median net price
$26,344
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
53%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Physical Therapists
$98,420
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 2 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1University of New Hampshire
Durham Public · Bachelor's degree
$7,7259876%—$27,000
2NHTI-Concord's Community College
Concord Public · Associate degree Small program
$42,4591129%—$14,751

Colleges awarding the most Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions degrees in New Hampshire

Top 3 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Franklin Pierce University
Rindge Private not-for-profit
105Not reported
2University of New Hampshire
Durham Public
98$7,725
3Plymouth State University
Plymouth Public
27Not reported
Show the other 1 New Hampshire colleges offering Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
NHTI-Concord's Community CollegeConcordPublic11

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Physical Therapists (SOC 29-1123).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+10.9%
Much faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~13,200
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$101,020
typically Doctoral or professional degree

Top skills

Reading ComprehensionCritical ThinkingActive ListeningSpeakingMonitoringWriting

What Physical Therapists earn in New Hampshire

Jobs in New Hampshire
1,960
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$98,420
median $99,850
Best-paying metro
$99,390
Manchester-Nashua, NH

Related careers

Physical Therapists
$98,420 avg · 1,960 jobs
Occupational Therapists
$89,080 avg · 1,240 jobs
Rehabilitation Counselors
$44,860 avg · 430 jobs
Orthotists and Prosthetists
$77,840 avg · 130 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions programs in New Hampshire.

Which New Hampshire colleges award the most Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions degrees?+

Franklin Pierce University (105 graduates a year), University of New Hampshire (98 graduates a year) and Plymouth State University (27 graduates a year) award the most Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions degrees and certificates in New Hampshire, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 4 New Hampshire colleges offer Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions.

Which Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions program in New Hampshire has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, University of New Hampshire tops the list at $7,725. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Physical Therapists earn in New Hampshire?+

The average annual wage for Physical Therapists in New Hampshire is $98,420 (median $99,850), across about 1,960 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions program?+

The Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions program prepares students for careers in various health-related fields focused on improving the quality of life for individuals through therapeutic interventions. This program is ideal for…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, active listening, speaking, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Physical Therapists?+

The national job outlook is about +10.9% growth with around 13,200 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Doctoral or professional degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions in other statesWashingtonUtahMichiganIllinoisVirginiaMarylandPennsylvaniaNew York

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card