Best colleges for Health and Medical Administrative Services in Ohio
Ranked by graduate earnings
University of Cincinnati, Ohio State University and Mercy College of Ohio are the top bachelor's Health and Medical Administrative Services programs in Ohio by graduate earnings. University of Cincinnati leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $57,183, College Scorecard. Ohio University, University of Cincinnati and Ohio State University award the most Health and Medical Administrative Services degrees in Ohio: 127, 121 and 103 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 64 Ohio colleges offer Health and Medical Administrative Services and award 2,672 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Health and Medical Administrative Services program prepares students for vital roles in the healthcare industry, focusing on the management and administration of health services. This program is designed for individuals interested in…
Top 8 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Cincinnati Cincinnati Public · Bachelor's degree | $57,183 | 121 | 75% | — | $39,352 |
| 2 | Ohio State University Columbus Public · Bachelor's degree | $54,301 | 103 | 88% | — | $25,000 |
| 3 | Mercy College of Ohio Toledo Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree | $53,429 | 97 | 56% | $15,645 | $41,582 |
| 4 | Shawnee State University Portsmouth Public · Bachelor's degree | $45,324 | 59 | 48% | — | $23,250 |
| 5 | Bowling Green State University Bowling Green Public · Bachelor's degree | $44,655 | 23 | 64% | — | $25,750 |
| 6 | Ohio University Athens Public · Bachelor's degree | $42,663 | 127 | 65% | — | $25,750 |
| 7 | University of Toledo Toledo Public · Bachelor's degree | $40,956 | 37 | 57% | — | $26,438 |
| 8 | Franklin University Columbus Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree Online | $49,853 | 143 | 11% | $22,280 | $35,534 |
Top 10 certificate and associate programs
Shorter credentials, ranked separately so they are not compared with four-year degrees. Ranked by median earnings one year after completion (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Cuyahoga Community College District Cleveland Public · Associate degree | $41,914 | 34 | 31% | — | $14,000 |
| 2 | Stautzenberger College - Maumee Maumee Private for-profit · Certificate | $29,130 | 50 | 55% | $21,788 | $15,333 |
| 3 | East Ohio College East Liverpool Private for-profit · Associate degree | $27,156 | 20 | 74% | $17,868 | $10,546 |
| 4 | Sinclair Community College Dayton Public · Certificate | $26,932 | 127 | 41% | — | $9,929 |
| 5 | Cincinnati State Technical and Community College Cincinnati Public · Associate degree Small program | $38,948 | 18 | 16% | — | $29,116 |
| 6 | Stark State College North Canton Public · Certificate | $36,006 | 47 | 23% | — | $17,025 |
| 7 | University of Cincinnati-Clermont College Batavia Public · Certificate | $34,507 | 465 | 24% | — | $25,390 |
| 8 | Ross College - Sylvania Sylvania Private for-profit · Associate degree Online | $31,782 | 489 | 53% | $28,241 | $14,308 |
| 9 | University of Northwestern Ohio Lima Private not-for-profit · Associate degree Small program | $31,447 | 10 | 54% | $19,592 | $27,324 |
| 10 | Herzing University - Akron Akron Private not-for-profit · Associate degree | $30,821 | 30 | 19% | $22,849 | $35,484 |
Colleges awarding the most Health and Medical Administrative Services degrees in Ohio
Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Ohio University Athens Public | 127 | $42,663 |
| 2 | University of Cincinnati Cincinnati Public | 121 | $57,183 |
| 3 | Ohio State University Columbus Public | 103 | $54,301 |
| 4 | Mercy College of Ohio Toledo Private not-for-profit | 97 | $53,429 |
| 5 | Shawnee State University Portsmouth Public | 59 | $45,324 |
| 6 | Lorain County Community College Elyria Public | 40 | Not reported |
| 7 | Xavier University Cincinnati Private not-for-profit | 40 | Not reported |
| 8 | University of Toledo Toledo Public | 37 | $40,956 |
| 9 | Youngstown State University Youngstown Public | 37 | Not reported |
| 10 | Terra State Community College Fremont Public | 29 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 54 Ohio colleges offering Health and Medical Administrative Services
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Medical and Health Services Managers (SOC 11-9111).
Top skills
What Medical and Health Services Managers earn in Ohio
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Health and Medical Administrative Services programs in Ohio.
Which Ohio colleges award the most Health and Medical Administrative Services degrees?+
Ohio University (127 graduates a year), University of Cincinnati (121 graduates a year) and Ohio State University (103 graduates a year) award the most Health and Medical Administrative Services degrees in Ohio, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 64 Ohio colleges offer Health and Medical Administrative Services.
What is the best college for Health and Medical Administrative Services in Ohio?+
By graduate earnings, University of Cincinnati leads among bachelor's Health and Medical Administrative Services programs in Ohio, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $57,183, College Scorecard. Ohio State University and Mercy College of Ohio follow. By degrees awarded, Ohio University is the largest, with 127 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).
Which Health and Medical Administrative Services program in Ohio has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, University of Cincinnati tops the list at $57,183. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Medical and Health Services Managers earn in Ohio?+
The average annual wage for Medical and Health Services Managers in Ohio is $127,900 (median $106,140), across about 24,390 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Health and Medical Administrative Services program?+
The Health and Medical Administrative Services program prepares students for vital roles in the healthcare industry, focusing on the management and administration of health services. This program is designed for individuals interested in…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop speaking, critical thinking, writing, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Medical and Health Services Managers?+
The national job outlook is about +23.2% growth with around 62,100 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card