Professional Skills Institute
Professional Skills Institute's acceptance rate is 83.1% (2024). 43% of students graduate within 150% of normal time, per 2024 IPEDS data. Tuition and fees are $15,884 (2024). Fall enrollment is 395 students, and 809 enrolled over the full 12-month year (2024). Source: IPEDS.
About
Professional Skills Institute (PSI) is a private for-profit technical school in Maumee, Ohio, US. PSI specializes in training for allied health professions and offers associate degree and diploma programs.
Admissions & acceptance rate
First-time freshman admissions: how selective the college is, and how many admitted students choose to enroll.
Graduation rate & outcomes
Completion, retention, and the equity gap between Pell and non-Pell students.
Pell equity
Non-Pell students graduate at a 59.0-point higher rate than Pell recipients.
Source: IPEDS Graduation Rates (GR) — Pell/SSL cohort, 2024 cohort.
Program outcomes
Federal Program Performance Data: how each program's graduate earnings and debt measure up under Financial Value Transparency and Gainful Employment.
Of 6 Title IV programs, 1 pass the federal Gainful Employment test and 0 fail. 5 have graduate earnings too small to publish, so they carry no pass/fail verdict.
Pass / fail distribution
- Passing1 · 16.7%
- No Data5 · 83.3%
- Failing0 · 0.0%
Severity spectrum
Tiers band programs by how far graduate earnings sit above or below the benchmark, from Critical (below −15%) through Safe (above +25%). No data means earnings were privacy-suppressed.
Earnings premium gap
Graduate earnings versus the federal benchmark, worst gaps first.
Debt vs earnings
Median completer debt against median graduate earnings, highest burden first.
Accreditation status & history
Who accredits the institution, current standing, and any past actions.
Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools
Programmatic accreditations · 3
Action history · 4
- Aug 2025Initial AccreditationAccreditation Commission for Education in Nursing, Inc. — May 6, 2013 Formerly: National League for Nursing Accrediting Commission · Nursing (ADNUR) - Associate degree programs
- Aug 2025Initial AccreditationAccreditation Commission for Education in Nursing, Inc. — May 6, 2013 Formerly: National League for Nursing Accrediting Commission · Nursing (PNUR) - Practical nursing programs
- Aug 2022Renewal of AccreditationAccrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools
- Oct 2019Renewal of AccreditationAmerican Physical Therapy Association, Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education · Physical Therapy (PTA) - Programs for the physical therapist assistant
Tuition & cost
What families actually pay, broken down by family income.
Net price by family income
Negative values mean aid exceeds the published cost of attendance for that income band.
Federal aid volume & trends
Pell grants and federal Direct Loan volume disbursed to students, and how they've trended.
In AY 2024–25, 584 students received $2.4M in Pell grants, alongside $4.4M in federal Direct Loans.
Pell recipients · 5-year trend
Loan volume by type · AY 2024–25
Loan awards count each loan type a student holds, not unique borrowers; one student may carry several (e.g. subsidized and unsubsidized), so the per-type figures are the reliable detail.
Student loan default rate
The share of student borrowers who default on federal loans within three years, against the national benchmark.
Of 325 borrowers who entered repayment, 3 (0.9%) defaulted within three years — below the 2.3% national rate.
Default rate vs national, by cohort
* Cohorts 2020 and later read near 0% because the federal COVID-19 payment pause (CARES Act) suspended defaults nationwide. These years reflect a national policy, not institutional performance; the 2019 cohort is the last measured under normal repayment.
Academic programs at Professional Skills Institute
Top program areas ranked by completions.
Top program families by completions
Enrollment trends & demographics
Fall headcount, 12-month unduplicated enrollment, and student body composition.
Gender split
Race / ethnicity composition
Campus safety & crime statistics
Reported on-campus crimes over the last three years, including violence and hate crimes.
3-year trend
Criminal offenses by type
By location
VAWA offenses
Hate crimes by bias
No hate crimes reported.
Arrests vs disciplinary referrals
Residence-hall fires
Student-faculty ratio
Student-to-faculty ratio and instructional staff counts.
Professional Skills Institute vs Peer comparison
The peer institutions Professional Skills Institute selected for federal comparison reporting.
A larger shape on any axis means this institution outperforms its peers on that dimension. For acceptance rate and net price, lower raw values are inverted so "more selective" and "more affordable" appear larger.
| Carnegie | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
SubjectProfessional Skills Institute | — | 83.1% | 395 | $20,721 | Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions |
Acupuncture and Massage College | 14% | — | — | $34,656 | — |
Ambria College of Nursing | Not reported | Open admission | 123 | $17,110 | — |
American Institute of Alternative Medicine | — | 78.3% | 251 | $38,392 | — |
American Medical Academy | — | Open admission | 412 | $12,863 | Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions |
American Medical Sciences Center | — | Open admission | 365 | $21,629 | Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions |
American National University-Pikeville | — | Open admission | 444 | $17,010 | — |
Angeles College | — | Open admission | 603 | $28,639 | — |
ATA Career Education | — | Open admission | 201 | $28,250 | Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions |
ATA College-Cincinnati | — | Open admission | 266 | $27,055 | Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions |
Baptist Health System School of Health Professions | Not reported | 100.0% | 575 | $13,732 | — |
Beckfield College-Florence | 2% | 79.6% | 536 | $28,133 | — |
California Career College | — | Open admission | 190 | $46,880 | Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions |
Concorde Career College-Kansas City | — | 96.3% | 198 | $29,500 | — |
Daytona College | — | Open admission | 191 | $28,706 | Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions |
Eastern International College-Jersey City | 6% | 69.6% | 495 | $21,111 | — |
Felbry College | — | 85.4% | 192 | $57,632 | Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions |
HCI College | — | 47.3% | 218 | $35,425 | — |
North-West College-San Diego | Too new | Open admission | 636 | $46,503 | Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions |
Northwestern College | — | 80.6% | — | $24,929 | — |
Pacific College | — | 56.0% | 243 | $29,363 | — |
Pacific College of Health and Science | — | 100.0% | 245 | $25,176 | — |
PCI College | — | Open admission | 149 | $27,439 | — |
St Louis College of Health Careers-Fenton | — | 80.0% | 419 | $24,395 | — |
| Peer group median | 6% | 80.3% | 259 | $27,786 |
Institutions like Professional Skills Institute
Explore the federal data for institutions in Professional Skills Institute's comparison group.
- Florida
Acupuncture and Massage College
Grad rate14%Admit rate—Enrollment—Net price$34,656 - Illinois
Ambria College of Nursing
Grad rateNot reportedAdmit rateOpen admissionEnrollment123Net price$17,110 - Ohio
American Institute of Alternative Medicine
Grad rate—Admit rate78.3%Enrollment251Net price$38,392 - Special Focus Two-Year: Health ProfessionsFlorida
American Medical Academy
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment412Net price$12,863 - Special Focus Two-Year: Health ProfessionsCalifornia
American Medical Sciences Center
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment365Net price$21,629 - Kentucky
American National University-Pikeville
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment444Net price$17,010 - California
Angeles College
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment603Net price$28,639 - Special Focus Two-Year: Health ProfessionsFlorida
ATA Career Education
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment201Net price$28,250 - Special Focus Two-Year: Health ProfessionsOhio
ATA College-Cincinnati
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment266Net price$27,055 - Texas
Baptist Health System School of Health Professions
Grad rateNot reportedAdmit rate100.0%Enrollment575Net price$13,732 - Kentucky
Beckfield College-Florence
Grad rate2%Admit rate79.6%Enrollment536Net price$28,133 - Special Focus Two-Year: Health ProfessionsCalifornia
California Career College
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment190Net price$46,880 - Missouri
Concorde Career College-Kansas City
Grad rate—Admit rate96.3%Enrollment198Net price$29,500 - Special Focus Two-Year: Health ProfessionsFlorida
Daytona College
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment191Net price$28,706 - New Jersey
Eastern International College-Jersey City
Grad rate6%Admit rate69.6%Enrollment495Net price$21,111 - Special Focus Two-Year: Health ProfessionsOhio
Felbry College
Grad rate—Admit rate85.4%Enrollment192Net price$57,632 - Florida
HCI College
Grad rate—Admit rate47.3%Enrollment218Net price$35,425 - Special Focus Two-Year: Health ProfessionsCalifornia
North-West College-San Diego
Grad rateToo newAdmit rateOpen admissionEnrollment636Net price$46,503 - Illinois
Northwestern College
Grad rate—Admit rate80.6%Enrollment—Net price$24,929 - California
Pacific College
Grad rate—Admit rate56.0%Enrollment243Net price$29,363 - Illinois
Pacific College of Health and Science
Grad rate—Admit rate100.0%Enrollment245Net price$25,176 - California
PCI College
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment149Net price$27,439 - Missouri
St Louis College of Health Careers-Fenton
Grad rate—Admit rate80.0%Enrollment419Net price$24,395
Reports & documents (1)
Dashboards, factbooks, data dictionaries, and other reference material published by the IR office.
Grants & funding (1)
Federal grant awards and open funding opportunities awarded to this institution.
Frequently asked questions about Professional Skills Institute
Quick answers to the questions most often asked about Professional Skills Institute.
What is the acceptance rate at Professional Skills Institute?
What is the graduation rate at Professional Skills Institute?
How many students attend Professional Skills Institute?
What is the average net price at Professional Skills Institute?
What is the yield rate at Professional Skills Institute?
Where is Professional Skills Institute located?
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Have a question this page can’t answer?
Ask Clema anything about Professional Skills Institute and its peers — plain language in, cited answers out, in minutes instead of days.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card