New York · Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management

Best colleges for Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management in New York

Ranked by graduate earnings

Rochester Institute of Technology, Mercy University and SUNY Polytechnic Institute are the top bachelor's Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management programs in New York by graduate earnings. Rochester Institute of Technology leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $89,032, College Scorecard. St. Francis College, New York University and University at Albany award the most Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management degrees in New York: 937, 902 and 253 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 65 New York colleges offer Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management and award 4,006 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management program focuses on the integration of technology and management within organizations. It prepares students to support decision-making processes, coordinate operations, and…

Institutions
65
offering CIP 11.10
States & territories
53
with a program page
Degrees / yr
4,006
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$49,580
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
15
College Scorecard
Median net price
$25,213
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
50%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Computer and Information Systems Managers
$223,590
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 9 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Rochester Institute of Technology
Rochester Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$89,03217570%$28,133$27,000
2Mercy University
Dobbs Ferry Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$55,7454346%$17,604$29,833
3SUNY Polytechnic Institute
Utica Public · Bachelor's degree
$52,0792855%—$19,000
4Pace University
New York Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$50,88510860%$29,994$23,000
5CUNY John Jay College of Criminal Justice
New York Public · Bachelor's degree
$49,58020456%—$13,875
6St. John's University - New York
Queens Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$49,0904766%$27,359$22,372
7University at Albany
Albany Public · Bachelor's degree
$45,63725361%—$24,637
8SUNY College of Technology at Alfred
Alfred Public · Bachelor's degree Small program
$48,7861455%—$24,625
9Berkeley College - New York
New York Private for-profit · Bachelor's degree Small program
$44,1201844%$29,326$30,856

Top 2 certificate and associate programs

Shorter credentials, ranked separately so they are not compared with four-year degrees. Ranked by median earnings one year after completion (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Syracuse University
Syracuse Private not-for-profit · Graduate degree
$97,2247184%$28,851$20,000
2Bryant & Stratton College - Online
Orchard Park Private not-for-profit · Associate degree Online
$31,5812823%$14,394$23,137

Colleges awarding the most Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management degrees in New York

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1St. Francis College
Brooklyn Private not-for-profit
937Not reported
2New York University
New York Private not-for-profit
902Not reported
3University at Albany
Albany Public
253$45,637
4CUNY John Jay College of Criminal Justice
New York Public
204$49,580
5Rochester Institute of Technology
Rochester Private not-for-profit
175$89,032
6Pace University
New York Private not-for-profit
108$50,885
7Cornell University
Ithaca Private not-for-profit
97Not reported
8Yeshiva University
New York Private not-for-profit
88Not reported
9Columbia University
New York Private not-for-profit
82Not reported
10SUNY College of Technology at Canton
Canton Public
73Not reported
Show the other 55 New York colleges offering Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
SUNY Westchester Community CollegeValhallaPublic90
Syracuse UniversitySyracusePrivate not-for-profit71
Orange County Community CollegeMiddletownPublic55
St. John's University - New YorkQueensPrivate not-for-profit47
Mercy UniversityDobbs FerryPrivate not-for-profit43
Rockland Community CollegeSuffernPublic42
University at BuffaloBuffaloPublic41
Suffolk County Community CollegeSeldenPublic37
Fordham UniversityBronxPrivate not-for-profit36
Marist UniversityPoughkeepsiePrivate not-for-profit35
Finger Lakes Community CollegeCanandaiguaPublic32
Hudson Valley Community CollegeTroyPublic28
Farmingdale State CollegeFarmingdalePublic28
SUNY Polytechnic InstituteUticaPublic28
Bryant & Stratton College - Online (Online)Orchard ParkPrivate not-for-profit28
Monroe UniversityBronxPrivate for-profit27
CUNY Bronx Community CollegeBronxPublic26
Niagara UniversityNiagara UniversityPrivate not-for-profit25
Hofstra UniversityHempsteadPrivate not-for-profit22
Nassau Community CollegeGarden CityPublic22
Excelsior University (Online)AlbanyPrivate not-for-profit22
Mohawk Valley Community CollegeUticaPublic21
United States Military AcademyWest PointPublic21
CUNY Stella and Charles Guttman Community CollegeNew YorkPublic21
Touro UniversityNew YorkPrivate not-for-profit19
Berkeley College - New YorkNew YorkPrivate for-profit18
St Bonaventure UniversitySaint BonaventurePrivate not-for-profit18
New York Institute of TechnologyOld WestburyPrivate not-for-profit17
CUNY City CollegeNew YorkPublic16
Bryant & Stratton College - BuffaloBuffaloPrivate not-for-profit15
SUNY AdirondackQueensburyPublic14
SUNY College of Technology at AlfredAlfredPublic14
The College of WestchesterWhite PlainsPrivate for-profit14
Herkimer County Community CollegeHerkimerPublic9
Ulster County Community CollegeStone RidgePublic9
Bryant & Stratton College - Syracuse NorthLiverpoolPrivate not-for-profit8
Jamestown Community CollegeJamestownPublic8
St. John Fisher UniversityRochesterPrivate not-for-profit8
Mount Saint Mary CollegeNewburghPrivate not-for-profit6
SUNY College of Technology at DelhiDelhiPublic6
SUNY College of Agriculture and Technology at CobleskillCobleskillPublic6
SUNY Broome Community CollegeBinghamtonPublic5
CUNY Queensborough Community CollegeBaysidePublic5
Tompkins Cortland Community CollegeDrydenPublic4
Trocaire CollegeBuffaloPrivate not-for-profit4
Bryant & Stratton College - GreeceRochesterPrivate not-for-profit3
Empire State University (Degree completion)Saratoga SpringsPublic3
Siena UniversityLoudonvillePrivate not-for-profit2
Wagner CollegeStaten IslandPrivate not-for-profit2
Bryant & Stratton College - AlbanyAlbanyPrivate not-for-profit1
SUNY Corning Community CollegeCorningPublic1
Dutchess Community CollegePoughkeepsiePublic1
Genesee Community CollegeBataviaPublic1
Binghamton UniversityVestalPublic1
SUNY BrockportBrockportPublic1

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Computer and Information Systems Managers (SOC 11-3021).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+15.2%
Much faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~55,600
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$171,200
typically Bachelor's degree

Top skills

Critical ThinkingActive ListeningReading ComprehensionMonitoringSpeakingWriting

What Computer and Information Systems Managers earn in New York

Jobs in New York
48,050
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$223,590
median $214,300
Best-paying metro
$224,990
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ

Related careers

Project Management Specialists
$126,260 avg · 68,020 jobs
Computer and Information Systems Managers
$223,590 avg · 48,050 jobs
Computer User Support Specialists
$75,290 avg · 39,100 jobs
Network and Computer Systems Administrators
$113,900 avg · 18,220 jobs
Web and Digital Interface Designers
$129,990 avg · 16,560 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management programs in New York.

Which New York colleges award the most Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management degrees?+

St. Francis College (937 graduates a year), New York University (902 graduates a year) and University at Albany (253 graduates a year) award the most Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management degrees in New York, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 65 New York colleges offer Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.

What is the best college for Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management in New York?+

By graduate earnings, Rochester Institute of Technology leads among bachelor's Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management programs in New York, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $89,032, College Scorecard. Mercy University and SUNY Polytechnic Institute follow. By degrees awarded, St. Francis College is the largest, with 937 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).

Which Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management program in New York has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Rochester Institute of Technology tops the list at $89,032. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Computer and Information Systems Managers earn in New York?+

The average annual wage for Computer and Information Systems Managers in New York is $223,590 (median $214,300), across about 48,050 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management program?+

The Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management program focuses on the integration of technology and management within organizations. It prepares students to support decision-making processes, coordinate operations, and…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop critical thinking, active listening, reading comprehension, monitoring, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Computer and Information Systems Managers?+

The national job outlook is about +15.2% growth with around 55,600 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management in other statesArkansasUtahNebraskaMassachusettsVermontRhode IslandMissouriArizona

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card