Massachusetts · Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management

Best colleges for Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management in Massachusetts

Ranked by graduate earnings

Harvard University, Northeastern University and Brandeis University award the most Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management degrees and certificates in Massachusetts: 97, 95 and 50 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 29 Massachusetts colleges offer Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management and award 666 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management program focuses on the integration of technology and management within organizations. It prepares students to support decision-making processes, coordinate operations, and…

Institutions
29
offering CIP 11.10
States & territories
53
with a program page
Degrees / yr
666
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$25,478
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
2
College Scorecard
Median net price
$23,570
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
56%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Computer and Information Systems Managers
$218,740
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 2 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Springfield Technical Community College
Springfield Public · Associate degree
$25,4784132%—$7,930
2Bentley University
Waltham Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree Small program
$75,443687%$31,677$24,747

Colleges awarding the most Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management degrees in Massachusetts

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Harvard University
Cambridge Private not-for-profit
97Not reported
2Northeastern University
Boston Private not-for-profit
95Not reported
3Brandeis University
Waltham Private not-for-profit
50Not reported
4Motoring Technical Training Institute
Seekonk Private for-profit
50Not reported
5Springfield Technical Community College
Springfield Public
41$25,478
6Clark University
Worcester Private not-for-profit
40Not reported
7Boston College
Chestnut Hill Private not-for-profit
32Not reported
8Wentworth Institute of Technology
Boston Private not-for-profit
24Not reported
9Assumption University
Worcester Private not-for-profit
15Not reported
10College of Our Lady of the Elms
Chicopee Private not-for-profit
15Not reported
Show the other 19 Massachusetts colleges offering Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Quinsigamond Community CollegeWorcesterPublic46
Massachusetts Bay Community CollegeWellesley HillsPublic29
Holyoke Community CollegeHolyokePublic19
Western New England UniversitySpringfieldPrivate not-for-profit13
University of Massachusetts-LowellLowellPublic12
North Shore Community CollegeDanversPublic11
Worcester Polytechnic InstituteWorcesterPrivate not-for-profit11
Cape Cod Community CollegeWest BarnstablePublic9
University of Massachusetts-DartmouthNorth DartmouthPublic8
Tufts UniversityMedfordPrivate not-for-profit8
Middlesex Community CollegeBedfordPublic7
Bentley UniversityWalthamPrivate not-for-profit6
Boston UniversityBostonPrivate not-for-profit6
Mount Wachusett Community CollegeGardnerPublic6
Northern Essex Community CollegeHaverhillPublic6
Quincy CollegeQuincyPublic6
American International CollegeSpringfieldPrivate not-for-profit2
Bristol Community CollegeFall RiverPublic1
Fitchburg State UniversityFitchburgPublic1

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Computer and Information Systems Managers (SOC 11-3021).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+15.2%
Much faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~55,600
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$171,200
typically Bachelor's degree

Top skills

Critical ThinkingActive ListeningReading ComprehensionMonitoringSpeakingWriting

What Computer and Information Systems Managers earn in Massachusetts

Jobs in Massachusetts
24,910
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$218,740
median $214,960
Best-paying metro
$220,300
Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH

Related careers

Computer and Information Systems Managers
$218,740 avg · 24,910 jobs
Project Management Specialists
$120,970 avg · 21,960 jobs
Computer User Support Specialists
$76,460 avg · 17,570 jobs
Network and Computer Systems Administrators
$118,240 avg · 8,270 jobs
Computer Network Architects
$151,770 avg · 6,270 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management programs in Massachusetts.

Which Massachusetts colleges award the most Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management degrees?+

Harvard University (97 graduates a year), Northeastern University (95 graduates a year) and Brandeis University (50 graduates a year) award the most Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management degrees and certificates in Massachusetts, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 29 Massachusetts colleges offer Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.

Which Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management program in Massachusetts has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Springfield Technical Community College tops the list at $25,478. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Computer and Information Systems Managers earn in Massachusetts?+

The average annual wage for Computer and Information Systems Managers in Massachusetts is $218,740 (median $214,960), across about 24,910 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management program?+

The Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management program focuses on the integration of technology and management within organizations. It prepares students to support decision-making processes, coordinate operations, and…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop critical thinking, active listening, reading comprehension, monitoring, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Computer and Information Systems Managers?+

The national job outlook is about +15.2% growth with around 55,600 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management in other statesArkansasUtahNebraskaVermontRhode IslandMissouriArizonaWest Virginia

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card