Private (for-profit)

Galaxy Medical College

North Hollywood, California·Private for-profit, 2-year·Far West·galaxymedicalcollege.edu
Acceptance
90.0%
+21.3pp vs peer
6-yr Graduation
86%
Total enrollment
111
peer median 102
Avg net price
$11,687
-$14k vs peer
Use this data
Ask Clema

About

Galaxy Medical College is a private institution located in North Hollywood, California, founded in 2003. It offers a variety of career training programs including Substance Abuse & Addiction Counseling, Healthcare Administration, and Medical Assistant training, focusing on providing students with practical skills for entry-level positions in the healthcare industry.

Admissions & acceptance rate

First-time freshman admissions: how selective the college is, and how many admitted students choose to enroll.

Applied
40
40 candidates competed
Admitted
36
90.0% acceptance rate
Enrolled
36
100.0% yield

Graduation rate & outcomes

Completion, retention, and the equity gap between Pell and non-Pell students.

Overall completion
86%
Full-time retention
40%

Pell equity

41.0pp gap
Pell recipients
91%29 of 32
Non-Pell (all)
50%2 of 4
Subsidized loan, no Pell
100%2 of 2
No Federal Aid
0%0 of 2

Pell recipients here graduate at a 41.0-point higher rate than non-Pell students, unusual and worth a closer look.

Source: IPEDS Graduation Rates (GR) — Pell/SSL cohort, 2024 cohort.

Program outcomes

Federal Program Performance Data: how each program's graduate earnings and debt measure up under Financial Value Transparency and Gainful Employment.

Of 4 Title IV programs, 0 pass the federal Gainful Employment test and 0 fail. 4 have graduate earnings too small to publish, so they carry no pass/fail verdict.

Total programs
4
Passing
0
0.0% of portfolio
Failing (GE)
0
0.0% of portfolio
Fail rate
0.0%
-0.6pp vs 0.6% national

Pass / fail distribution

4programs
  • Passing0 · 0.0%
  • No Data4 · 100.0%
  • Failing0 · 0.0%

Severity spectrum

Critical
0
Severe
0
Recoverable
0
At Risk
0
Watch
0
Safe
0
No data
4

Tiers band programs by how far graduate earnings sit above or below the benchmark, from Critical (below −15%) through Safe (above +25%). No data means earnings were privacy-suppressed.

Debt vs earnings

Median completer debt against median graduate earnings, highest burden first.

1
Health and Medical Administrative Services
Undergraduate Certificate · Health Professions And Related Clinical Sciences
24%
$7,362 debt · $30,117 earn

Accreditation status & history

Who accredits the institution, current standing, and any past actions.

AccreditedInstitutional accreditor

Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools

Accredited since 2009Next review Feb 2028

Action history · 2

  1. Aug 2024Renewal of Accreditation
    Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools
  2. Feb 2018Renewal of Accreditation
    Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education

Tuition & cost

What families actually pay, broken down by family income.

Net price by family income

Aid exceeds costFamily pays
$0–30k$11,687
$30–48k$11,687
$48–75k
$75–110k
$110k+

Negative values mean aid exceeds the published cost of attendance for that income band.

Avg net price (private)
$11,687
-$13,785vs peer median $25,472
Federal loans
67.1%

Federal aid volume & trends

Pell grants and federal Direct Loan volume disbursed to students, and how they've trended.

In AY 2024–25, 79 students received $676K in Pell grants, alongside $758K in federal Direct Loans.

Pell recipients
79
AY 2024–25
Pell disbursed
$676K
$675,705 total
Direct Loans
$758K
139 loan awards

Pell recipients · 5-year trend

0k
20
0k
21
0k
22
0k
23
0k
24

Loan volume by type · AY 2024–25

Subsidized$296K
70 loan awards
Unsubsidized · UG$462K
69 loan awards

Loan awards count each loan type a student holds, not unique borrowers; one student may carry several (e.g. subsidized and unsubsidized), so the per-type figures are the reliable detail.

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education

Student loan default rate

The share of student borrowers who default on federal loans within three years, against the national benchmark.

Of 80 borrowers who entered repayment, 1 (1.2%) defaulted within three years below the 2.3% national rate.

Default rate
1.2%
-1.1pp vs 2.3% national
Borrowers in repayment
80
Defaulted
1
Measurement window
3 years
Federal CDR standard

Default rate vs national, by cohort

2016
17.5%
2017
10.0%
2018
2.5%
2019
1.2%
2020*
1.1%
This institutionNational rate

* Cohorts 2020 and later read near 0% because the federal COVID-19 payment pause (CARES Act) suspended defaults nationwide. These years reflect a national policy, not institutional performance; the 2019 cohort is the last measured under normal repayment.

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education

Academic programs at Galaxy Medical College

Top program areas ranked by completions.

Distinct CIP programs5
UndergraduateOffered

Top program families by completions

11 total completions
01Health Professions
11100.0%

Enrollment trends & demographics

Fall headcount, 12-month unduplicated enrollment, and student body composition.

Fall total
111
12-mo unduplicated
147
Undergraduate
147
Graduate
0

Gender split

Men
28%41
Women
72%106

Race / ethnicity composition

Non-resident
55.9%
White
31.5%
Hispanic
10.8%
Asian
1.8%

Campus safety & crime statistics

Reported on-campus crimes over the last three years, including violence and hate crimes.

Criminal offenses · per 1,000 students
92.31
6 offenses · 65 students

3-year trend

230.772 yrs ago142.861 yr ago92.31Latest
Offenses · 3-yr
19
Last three years
VAWA · 3-yr
46
DV, dating, stalking
Hate crimes · 3-yr
6
Res-hall fires · 3-yr
0

Criminal offenses by type

Motor vehicle theft
3
Robbery
2
Aggravated assault
1

By location

6total
  • Public property6

VAWA offenses

15
Domestic violence
1
Dating violence
1
Stalking
17 total under the Violence Against Women Act.

Hate crimes by bias

  • Sexual orientation2
  • Race1
  • Gender1
  • Ethnicity1
  • Disability1

Arrests vs disciplinary referrals

CategoryArrestsReferrals
Weapons52
Drugs63
Liquor10

Residence-hall fires

No residence-hall fires reported.

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education

Student-faculty ratio

Student-to-faculty ratio and instructional staff counts.

Student-to-faculty
15.0:1

Galaxy Medical College vs Peer comparison

The peer institutions Galaxy Medical College selected for federal comparison reporting.

GraduationRetentionSelectivityEnrollmentAffordabilityYield
This institutionPeer median

A larger shape on any axis means this institution outperforms its peers on that dimension. For acceptance rate and net price, lower raw values are inverted so "more selective" and "more affordable" appear larger.

Carnegie
SubjectGalaxy Medical College
86%90.0%111$11,687
Open admission75$14,419
Open admission44$17,427
100.0%60$25,065
Open admission$27,538Baccalaureate
Too new65.2%128$37,887
Digital Film Academy
$55,151
Too newOpen admission743$25,662
Too newOpen admission169$28,475
Too newOpen admission315$26,945
Too newOpen admission122$28,324
Too newOpen admission233$29,785
Too newOpen admission290$45,438
Open admission102$7,846
Open admission94$34,071
Key College
66.7%$14,507
Open admission60$25,472
Open admission88$27,427
Not reported56$22,850
Open admission156$19,592
70.7%212$29,057
Too newOpen admission61Not reported
Too newOpen admission81$17,587
Open admission192$32,550
Open admission150$19,214
Open admission77$29,859
Open admission29$24,754
Open admission90$15,417
Open admission61$19,285
35.6%106$14,918
Peer group median86%68.7%102$25,472

Institutions like Galaxy Medical College

Explore the federal data for institutions in Galaxy Medical College's comparison group.

Reports & documents (1)

Dashboards, factbooks, data dictionaries, and other reference material published by the IR office.

Frequently asked questions about Galaxy Medical College

Quick answers to the questions most often asked about Galaxy Medical College.

What is the acceptance rate at Galaxy Medical College?

Galaxy Medical College's acceptance rate is 90.0% (36 admitted from 40 applicants), based on the latest IPEDS.

What is the graduation rate at Galaxy Medical College?

Galaxy Medical College reports a 6-year graduation rate of 86% per the latest IPEDS.

How many students attend Galaxy Medical College?

Galaxy Medical College reports a total enrollment of 111 students per the latest IPEDS.

What is the average net price at Galaxy Medical College?

The average net price at Galaxy Medical College is $11,687 per the latest College Scorecard. Net price is the published cost of attendance minus grant aid.

What is the yield rate at Galaxy Medical College?

Galaxy Medical College's yield rate is 100.0%, the share of admitted students who enrolled, per the latest IPEDS.

Where is Galaxy Medical College located?

Galaxy Medical College is located in North Hollywood, California 91606-1593.

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.
DAPIP accreditationContinuously refreshed
Accreditation status for institutions and programs, reported by recognized accrediting agencies.
Federal Pell Grant & loan volumeAY 2025–26 (through Q3), through March 31, 2026
Pell Grant and Direct Loan recipient counts, award amounts, and disbursement volume by institution and award year.
Cohort Default RatesFY 2022 official rates
Institution-level federal student loan default rates, measuring borrowers who default within three years of entering repayment.
Equity in Athletics (EADA)Academic year 2024–25
Athletics participation, coaching, revenues, and expenses by sport and gender for Title IV institutions.
Campus Safety & SecurityData through reporting year 2024
Criminal offenses, arrests, disciplinary actions, VAWA offenses, and fire statistics reported by campus under the Clery Act.

Have a question this page can’t answer?

Ask Clema anything about Galaxy Medical College and its peers — plain language in, cited answers out, in minutes instead of days.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card