Arkansas · Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions

Best colleges for Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions in Arkansas

Ranked by graduate earnings

University of Central Arkansas, Arkansas State University and University of Arkansas at Little Rock award the most Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions degrees and certificates in Arkansas: 104, 48 and 37 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 9 Arkansas colleges offer Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions and award 351 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions program prepares students for careers in various health-related fields focused on improving the quality of life for individuals through therapeutic interventions. This program is ideal for…

Institutions
9
offering CIP 51.23
States offered
51
with a program page
Degrees / yr
351
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$26,869
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
2
College Scorecard
Median net price
$19,423
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
54%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Physical Therapists
$98,120
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 2 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Arkansas Tech University
Russellville Public · Bachelor's degree
$26,8693149%—$23,890
2University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
Pine Bluff Public · Bachelor's degree Small program
$30,0571140%—$22,750

Colleges awarding the most Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions degrees in Arkansas

Top 8 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1University of Central Arkansas
Conway Public
104Not reported
2Arkansas State University
Jonesboro Public
48Not reported
3University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Little Rock Public
37Not reported
4Arkansas Tech University
Russellville Public
31$26,869
5University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Little Rock Public
27Not reported
6University of Arkansas
Fayetteville Public
22Not reported
7Harding University
Searcy Private not-for-profit
18Not reported
8University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
Pine Bluff Public
11$30,057
Show the other 1 Arkansas colleges offering Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Arkansas Colleges of Health Education (Graduate only)Fort SmithPrivate not-for-profit53

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Physical Therapists (SOC 29-1123).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+10.9%
Much faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~13,200
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$101,020
typically Doctoral or professional degree

Top skills

Reading ComprehensionCritical ThinkingActive ListeningSpeakingMonitoringWriting

What Physical Therapists earn in Arkansas

Jobs in Arkansas
2,680
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$98,120
median $99,010
Best-paying metro
$104,470
Fayetteville-Springdale-Rogers, AR

Related careers

Physical Therapists
$98,120 avg · 2,680 jobs
Occupational Therapists
$104,940 avg · 2,160 jobs
Rehabilitation Counselors
$41,230 avg · 600 jobs
Therapists, All Other
$72,950 avg · 460 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions programs in Arkansas.

Which Arkansas colleges award the most Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions degrees?+

University of Central Arkansas (104 graduates a year), Arkansas State University (48 graduates a year) and University of Arkansas at Little Rock (37 graduates a year) award the most Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions degrees and certificates in Arkansas, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 9 Arkansas colleges offer Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions.

Which Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions program in Arkansas has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Arkansas Tech University tops the list at $26,869. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Physical Therapists earn in Arkansas?+

The average annual wage for Physical Therapists in Arkansas is $98,120 (median $99,010), across about 2,680 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions program?+

The Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions program prepares students for careers in various health-related fields focused on improving the quality of life for individuals through therapeutic interventions. This program is ideal for…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, active listening, speaking, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Physical Therapists?+

The national job outlook is about +10.9% growth with around 13,200 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Doctoral or professional degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions in other statesWashingtonUtahMichiganNew HampshireIllinoisVirginiaMarylandPennsylvania

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card