Best colleges for Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences in Arkansas
Ranked by graduate earnings
NorthWest Arkansas Community College, University of Arkansas-East Arkansas Community College and Arkansas State University are the top Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences programs in Arkansas by graduate earnings. NorthWest Arkansas Community College leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $52,580, College Scorecard. South Arkansas College, Arkansas State University - Newport and University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College award the most Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences degrees and certificates in Arkansas: 573, 418 and 331 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 28 Arkansas colleges offer Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences and award 2,411 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences program provides a comprehensive education in the diverse field of allied health professions. This program is designed for individuals interested in pursuing careers that support health…
Top 6 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | NorthWest Arkansas Community College Bentonville Public · Certificate | $52,580 | 251 | 31% | — | $14,381 |
| 2 | University of Arkansas-East Arkansas Community College Forrest City Public · Certificate | $51,751 | 40 | 51% | — | $8,500 |
| 3 | Arkansas State University Jonesboro Public · Bachelor's degree | $30,586 | 45 | 55% | — | $23,251 |
| 4 | Arkansas State University - Mountain Home Mountain Home Public · Certificate | $28,102 | 31 | 44% | — | — |
| 5 | University of Arkansas at Little Rock Little Rock Public · Bachelor's degree Small program | $35,746 | 17 | 42% | — | $33,500 |
| 6 | North Arkansas College Harrison Public · Certificate Small program | $33,196 | 6 | 42% | — | — |
Colleges awarding the most Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences degrees in Arkansas
Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | South Arkansas College El Dorado Public | 573 | Not reported |
| 2 | Arkansas State University - Newport Newport Public | 418 | Not reported |
| 3 | University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College North Little Rock Public | 331 | Not reported |
| 4 | NorthWest Arkansas Community College Bentonville Public | 251 | $52,580 |
| 5 | Arkansas Tech University Russellville Public | 130 | Not reported |
| 6 | University of Arkansas Community College - Batesville Batesville Public | 110 | Not reported |
| 7 | Ozarka College Melbourne Public | 72 | Not reported |
| 8 | Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas De Queen Public | 62 | Not reported |
| 9 | Southern Arkansas University Tech Camden Public | 49 | Not reported |
| 10 | Arkansas State University Jonesboro Public | 45 | $30,586 |
ShowHide the other 18 Arkansas colleges offering Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Health Education Specialists (SOC 21-1091).
Top skills
What Health Education Specialists earn in Arkansas
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences programs in Arkansas.
Which Arkansas colleges award the most Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences degrees?+
South Arkansas College (573 graduates a year), Arkansas State University - Newport (418 graduates a year) and University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College (331 graduates a year) award the most Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences degrees and certificates in Arkansas, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 28 Arkansas colleges offer Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences.
What is the best college for Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences in Arkansas?+
By graduate earnings, NorthWest Arkansas Community College leads among Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences programs in Arkansas, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $52,580, College Scorecard. University of Arkansas-East Arkansas Community College and Arkansas State University follow. By degrees awarded, South Arkansas College is the largest, with 573 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).
Which Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences program in Arkansas has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, NorthWest Arkansas Community College tops the list at $52,580. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Health Education Specialists earn in Arkansas?+
The average annual wage for Health Education Specialists in Arkansas is $64,600 (median $62,270), across about 200 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences program?+
The Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences program provides a comprehensive education in the diverse field of allied health professions. This program is designed for individuals interested in pursuing careers that support health…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop speaking, active listening, writing, learning strategies, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Health Education Specialists?+
The national job outlook is about +4.5% growth with around 7,900 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card