Best colleges for General Sales in Washington
Ranked by graduate earnings
Tacoma Community College, Washington State University and Clark College award the most General Sales degrees and certificates in Washington: 124, 46 and 14 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 4 Washington colleges offer General Sales and award 185 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The General Sales program, officially titled General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations, focuses on equipping students with essential skills in sales and marketing within the business sector. This program is ideal for…
Top institution, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Tacoma Community College Tacoma Public · Certificate | $26,283 | 124 | 32% | — | $15,412 |
Colleges awarding the most General Sales degrees in Washington
Top 4 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Tacoma Community College Tacoma Public | 124 | $26,283 |
| 2 | Washington State University Pullman Public | 46 | Not reported |
| 3 | Clark College Vancouver Public | 14 | Not reported |
| 4 | Pierce College District Lakewood Public | 1 | Not reported |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Parts Salespersons (SOC 41-2022).
Top skills
What Parts Salespersons earn in Washington
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing General Sales programs in Washington.
Which Washington colleges award the most General Sales degrees?+
Tacoma Community College (124 graduates a year), Washington State University (46 graduates a year) and Clark College (14 graduates a year) award the most General Sales degrees and certificates in Washington, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 4 Washington colleges offer General Sales.
Which General Sales program in Washington has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Tacoma Community College tops the list at $26,283. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Parts Salespersons earn in Washington?+
The average annual wage for Parts Salespersons in Washington is $50,450 (median $46,830), across about 6,230 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the General Sales program?+
The General Sales program, officially titled General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations, focuses on equipping students with essential skills in sales and marketing within the business sector. This program is ideal for…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop active listening, speaking, reading comprehension, critical thinking, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Parts Salespersons?+
The national job outlook is about +3.1% growth with around 30,200 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A No formal educational credential is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card