Washington · Accounting and Related Services

Best colleges for Accounting and Related Services in Washington

Ranked by graduate earnings

Seattle University, Gonzaga University and University of Washington-Seattle Campus are the top bachelor's Accounting and Related Services programs in Washington by graduate earnings. Seattle University leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $70,570, College Scorecard. Eastern Washington University, Washington State University and University of Washington-Seattle Campus award the most Accounting and Related Services degrees in Washington: 222, 222 and 193 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 44 Washington colleges offer Accounting and Related Services and award 2,149 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Accounting and Related Services program provides students with a comprehensive understanding of accounting principles and practices. This program is designed for individuals interested in pursuing a career in accounting, auditing, or…

Institutions
44
offering CIP 52.03
States & territories
58
with a program page
Degrees / yr
2,149
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$61,021
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
13
College Scorecard
Median net price
$23,510
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
46%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Accountants and Auditors
$102,700
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 8 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Seattle University
Seattle Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$70,5702276%$31,900$23,734
2Gonzaga University
Spokane Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$69,4409986%$30,006$24,250
3University of Washington-Seattle Campus
Seattle Public · Bachelor's degree
$62,73119385%—$17,083
4Western Washington University
Bellingham Public · Bachelor's degree
$60,0486465%—$20,567
5Washington State University
Pullman Public · Bachelor's degree
$57,61822260%—$25,000
6Central Washington University
Ellensburg Public · Bachelor's degree
$55,2156954%—$17,650
7Eastern Washington University
Cheney Public · Bachelor's degree
$52,66522243%—$18,000
8Whitworth University
Spokane Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree Small program
$61,0211971%$23,510$27,000

Top 2 certificate and associate programs

Shorter credentials, ranked separately so they are not compared with four-year degrees. Ranked by median earnings one year after completion (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Spokane Community College
Spokane Public · Certificate
$31,8735533%—$22,807
2Tacoma Community College
Tacoma Public · Certificate
$19,76219832%—$11,054

Colleges awarding the most Accounting and Related Services degrees in Washington

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. * Campuses that share a federal aid ID report one College Scorecard figure.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Eastern Washington University
Cheney Public
222$52,665
2Washington State University
Pullman Public
222$57,618
3University of Washington-Seattle Campus
Seattle Public
193$62,731*
4Whatcom Community College
Bellingham Public
104Not reported
5Gonzaga University
Spokane Private not-for-profit
99$69,440
6University of Washington-Bothell Campus
Bothell Public
83$62,731*
7Bellevue College
Bellevue Public
80Not reported
8Lake Washington Institute of Technology
Kirkland Public
77Not reported
9University of Washington-Tacoma Campus
Tacoma Public
73$62,731*
10Central Washington University
Ellensburg Public
69$55,215
Show the other 34 Washington colleges offering Accounting and Related Services
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Tacoma Community CollegeTacomaPublic198
Western Washington UniversityBellinghamPublic64
Shoreline CollegeShorelinePublic60
Clark CollegeVancouverPublic56
Spokane Community CollegeSpokanePublic55
Edmonds CollegeLynnwoodPublic45
North Seattle CollegeSeattlePublic42
Everett Community CollegeEverettPublic36
Big Bend Community CollegeMoses LakePublic33
Peninsula CollegePort AngelesPublic32
Green River CollegeAuburnPublic25
Centralia CollegeCentraliaPublic22
Olympic CollegeBremertonPublic22
Seattle UniversitySeattlePrivate not-for-profit22
Pierce College DistrictLakewoodPublic21
Walla Walla Community CollegeWalla WallaPublic19
Whitworth UniversitySpokanePrivate not-for-profit19
Columbia Basin CollegePascoPublic18
South Puget Sound Community CollegeOlympiaPublic18
Clover Park Technical CollegeLakewoodPublic16
Wenatchee Valley CollegeWenatcheePublic12
Bellingham Technical CollegeBellinghamPublic11
Highline CollegeDes MoinesPublic11
Bates Technical CollegeTacomaPublic11
Saint Martin's UniversityLaceyPrivate not-for-profit11
Seattle Pacific UniversitySeattlePrivate not-for-profit10
Renton Technical CollegeRentonPublic9
Walla Walla UniversityCollege PlacePrivate not-for-profit8
Heritage UniversityToppenishPrivate not-for-profit5
Lower Columbia CollegeLongviewPublic5
Grays Harbor CollegeAberdeenPublic3
Yakima Valley CollegeYakimaPublic3
Whitworth University - Adult Degree ProgramsSpokanePrivate not-for-profit3
Northwest UniversityKirklandPrivate not-for-profit2

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Accountants and Auditors (SOC 13-2011).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+4.6%
About as fast as average
Openings / yr (US)
~124,200
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$81,680
typically Bachelor's degree

Top skills

Reading ComprehensionCritical ThinkingActive ListeningSpeakingWritingMonitoring

What Accountants and Auditors earn in Washington

Jobs in Washington
34,740
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$102,700
median $96,550
Best-paying metro
$106,970
Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA

Related careers

Accountants and Auditors
$102,700 avg · 34,740 jobs
Bookkeeping, Accounting, and Auditing Clerks
$60,090 avg · 32,930 jobs
Financial Managers
$195,430 avg · 12,930 jobs
Financial and Investment Analysts
$117,650 avg · 8,820 jobs
Payroll and Timekeeping Clerks
$67,810 avg · 3,560 jobs
Budget Analysts
$102,370 avg · 1,510 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Accounting and Related Services programs in Washington.

Which Washington colleges award the most Accounting and Related Services degrees?+

Eastern Washington University (222 graduates a year), Washington State University (222 graduates a year) and University of Washington-Seattle Campus (193 graduates a year) award the most Accounting and Related Services degrees in Washington, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 44 Washington colleges offer Accounting and Related Services.

What is the best college for Accounting and Related Services in Washington?+

By graduate earnings, Seattle University leads among bachelor's Accounting and Related Services programs in Washington, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $70,570, College Scorecard. Gonzaga University and University of Washington-Seattle Campus follow. By degrees awarded, Eastern Washington University is the largest, with 222 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).

Which Accounting and Related Services program in Washington has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Seattle University tops the list at $70,570. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Accountants and Auditors earn in Washington?+

The average annual wage for Accountants and Auditors in Washington is $102,700 (median $96,550), across about 34,740 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Accounting and Related Services program?+

The Accounting and Related Services program provides students with a comprehensive understanding of accounting principles and practices. This program is designed for individuals interested in pursuing a career in accounting, auditing, or…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, active listening, speaking, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Accountants and Auditors?+

The national job outlook is about +4.6% growth with around 124,200 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card