Best colleges for Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions in Tennessee
Ranked by graduates a year
South College, Belmont University and East Tennessee State University award the most Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions degrees and certificates in Tennessee: 265, 151 and 96 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 11 Tennessee colleges offer Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions and award 872 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions program prepares students for careers in various health-related fields focused on improving the quality of life for individuals through therapeutic interventions. This program is ideal for…
11 institutions offering Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions in Tennessee
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | South College Knoxville Private for-profit | — | 265 | 42% | $20,346 | — |
| 2 | Belmont University Nashville Private not-for-profit | — | 151 | 71% | $29,246 | — |
| 3 | East Tennessee State University Johnson City Public | — | 96 | 53% | — | — |
| 4 | Lincoln Memorial University Harrogate Private not-for-profit | — | 94 | 50% | $18,981 | — |
| 5 | The University of Tennessee Health Science Center Memphis Public | — | 74 | — | — | — |
| 6 | Tennessee State University Nashville Public | — | 59 | 34% | — | — |
| 7 | The University of Tennessee-Chattanooga Chattanooga Public | — | 55 | 50% | — | — |
| 8 | Tennessee Wesleyan University Athens Private not-for-profit | — | 32 | 48% | $14,614 | — |
| 9 | Milligan University Milligan Private not-for-profit | — | 28 | 63% | $19,143 | — |
| 10 | The University of Tennessee-Knoxville Knoxville Public | — | 11 | 74% | — | — |
| 11 | Southern Adventist University Collegedale Private not-for-profit | — | 7 | 49% | $24,187 | — |
Colleges awarding the most Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions degrees in Tennessee
Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | South College Knoxville Private for-profit | 265 | Not reported |
| 2 | Belmont University Nashville Private not-for-profit | 151 | Not reported |
| 3 | East Tennessee State University Johnson City Public | 96 | Not reported |
| 4 | Lincoln Memorial University Harrogate Private not-for-profit | 94 | Not reported |
| 5 | The University of Tennessee Health Science Center Memphis Public | 74 | Not reported |
| 6 | Tennessee State University Nashville Public | 59 | Not reported |
| 7 | The University of Tennessee-Chattanooga Chattanooga Public | 55 | Not reported |
| 8 | Tennessee Wesleyan University Athens Private not-for-profit | 32 | Not reported |
| 9 | Milligan University Milligan Private not-for-profit | 28 | Not reported |
| 10 | The University of Tennessee-Knoxville Knoxville Public | 11 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 1 Tennessee colleges offering Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Southern Adventist University | Collegedale | Private not-for-profit | 7 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Physical Therapists (SOC 29-1123).
Top skills
What Physical Therapists earn in Tennessee
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions programs in Tennessee.
Which Tennessee colleges award the most Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions degrees?+
South College (265 graduates a year), Belmont University (151 graduates a year) and East Tennessee State University (96 graduates a year) award the most Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions degrees and certificates in Tennessee, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 11 Tennessee colleges offer Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions.
How much do Physical Therapists earn in Tennessee?+
The average annual wage for Physical Therapists in Tennessee is $98,260 (median $100,140), across about 4,800 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions program?+
The Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions program prepares students for careers in various health-related fields focused on improving the quality of life for individuals through therapeutic interventions. This program is ideal for…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, active listening, speaking, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Physical Therapists?+
The national job outlook is about +10.9% growth with around 13,200 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Doctoral or professional degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card