Pennsylvania · Education

Best colleges for Education in Pennsylvania

Ranked by graduate earnings

University of Pennsylvania, Pennsylvania State University and Lehigh University award the most Education degrees and certificates in Pennsylvania: 29, 23 and 20 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 18 Pennsylvania colleges offer Education and award 221 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Education program, specifically categorized as 'Education, Other', focuses on instructional content that encompasses a variety of teaching methodologies and educational theories. This program is ideal for individuals passionate about…

Institutions
18
offering CIP 13.99
States offered
46
with a program page
Degrees / yr
221
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$42,047
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
1
College Scorecard
Median net price
$23,598
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
68%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Education Teachers, Postsecondary
$75,280
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top institution, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Westminster College
New Wilmington Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree Small program
$42,0471565%$19,686$27,000

Colleges awarding the most Education degrees in Pennsylvania

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia Private not-for-profit
29Not reported
2Pennsylvania State University
University Park Public
23Not reported
3Lehigh University
Bethlehem Private not-for-profit
20Not reported
4Eastern University
Saint Davids Private not-for-profit
17Not reported
5Westminster College
New Wilmington Private not-for-profit
15$42,047
6Drexel University
Philadelphia Private not-for-profit
14Not reported
7University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh Campus
Pittsburgh Public
14Not reported
8Swarthmore College
Swarthmore Private not-for-profit
14Not reported
9Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia
Philadelphia Private not-for-profit
8Not reported
10Cedar Crest College
Allentown Private not-for-profit
6Not reported
Show the other 8 Pennsylvania colleges offering Education
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine (Graduate only)EriePrivate not-for-profit36
Mercyhurst UniversityEriePrivate not-for-profit6
Albright CollegeReadingPrivate not-for-profit5
Indiana University of PennsylvaniaIndianaPublic5
Seton Hill UniversityGreensburgPrivate not-for-profit5
Keystone CollegeLa PlumePrivate not-for-profit2
DeSales UniversityCenter ValleyPrivate not-for-profit1
Pennsylvania State University - Penn State HarrisburgMiddletownPublic1

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Education Teachers, Postsecondary (SOC 25-1081).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+2.1%
About as fast as average
Openings / yr (US)
~5,600
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$72,090
typically Doctoral or professional degree

Top skills

SpeakingReading ComprehensionActive ListeningLearning StrategiesActive LearningWriting

What Education Teachers, Postsecondary earn in Pennsylvania

Jobs in Pennsylvania
3,390
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$75,280
median $74,910
Best-paying metro
$83,440
Harrisburg-Carlisle, PA

Related careers

Education Teachers, Postsecondary
$75,280 avg · 3,390 jobs
Teachers and Instructors, All Other
$67,420 avg · 1,480 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Education programs in Pennsylvania.

Which Pennsylvania colleges award the most Education degrees?+

University of Pennsylvania (29 graduates a year), Pennsylvania State University (23 graduates a year) and Lehigh University (20 graduates a year) award the most Education degrees and certificates in Pennsylvania, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 18 Pennsylvania colleges offer Education.

How much do Education Teachers, Postsecondary earn in Pennsylvania?+

The average annual wage for Education Teachers, Postsecondary in Pennsylvania is $75,280 (median $74,910), across about 3,390 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Education program?+

The Education program, specifically categorized as 'Education, Other', focuses on instructional content that encompasses a variety of teaching methodologies and educational theories. This program is ideal for individuals passionate about…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop speaking, reading comprehension, active listening, learning strategies, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Education Teachers, Postsecondary?+

The national job outlook is about +2.1% growth with around 5,600 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Doctoral or professional degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card