Best colleges for Education in Missouri
Ranked by graduate earnings
Lindenwood University, University of Central Missouri and Webster University award the most Education degrees and certificates in Missouri: 85, 63 and 27 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 7 Missouri colleges offer Education and award 218 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Education program, specifically categorized as 'Education, Other', focuses on instructional content that encompasses a variety of teaching methodologies and educational theories. This program is ideal for individuals passionate about…
Top 2 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Lindenwood University Saint Charles Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree | $32,812 | 85 | 49% | $17,436 | $29,530 |
| 2 | University of Central Missouri Warrensburg Public · Bachelor's degree | $32,110 | 63 | 54% | — | $24,250 |
Colleges awarding the most Education degrees in Missouri
Top 5 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Lindenwood University Saint Charles Private not-for-profit | 85 | $32,812 |
| 2 | University of Central Missouri Warrensburg Public | 63 | $32,110 |
| 3 | Webster University Saint Louis Private not-for-profit | 27 | Not reported |
| 4 | Missouri Baptist University Saint Louis Private not-for-profit | 13 | Not reported |
| 5 | Central Methodist University - College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Fayette Private not-for-profit | 8 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 2 Missouri colleges offering Education
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Central Methodist University - College of Graduate and Extended Studies | Fayette | Private not-for-profit | 21 |
| Central Christian College of the Bible | Moberly | Private not-for-profit | 1 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Education Teachers, Postsecondary (SOC 25-1081).
Top skills
What Education Teachers, Postsecondary earn in Missouri
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Education programs in Missouri.
Which Missouri colleges award the most Education degrees?+
Lindenwood University (85 graduates a year), University of Central Missouri (63 graduates a year) and Webster University (27 graduates a year) award the most Education degrees and certificates in Missouri, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 7 Missouri colleges offer Education.
Which Education program in Missouri has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Lindenwood University tops the list at $32,812. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Education Teachers, Postsecondary earn in Missouri?+
The average annual wage for Education Teachers, Postsecondary in Missouri is $72,890 (median $65,910), across about 1,140 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Education program?+
The Education program, specifically categorized as 'Education, Other', focuses on instructional content that encompasses a variety of teaching methodologies and educational theories. This program is ideal for individuals passionate about…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop speaking, reading comprehension, active listening, learning strategies, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Education Teachers, Postsecondary?+
The national job outlook is about +2.1% growth with around 5,600 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Doctoral or professional degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card