Missouri · Education

Best colleges for Education in Missouri

Ranked by graduate earnings

Saint Louis University, Webster University and University of Missouri-St Louis are the top bachelor's Education programs in Missouri by graduate earnings. Saint Louis University leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $36,244, College Scorecard. Southwest Baptist University, University of Missouri-Columbia and University of Missouri-St Louis award the most Education degrees in Missouri: 91, 50 and 49 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 21 Missouri colleges offer Education and award 426 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Education program, specifically in General Education, focuses on the transmission of knowledge and skills while fostering character development. This program is designed for individuals who are passionate about teaching and learning in…

Institutions
21
offering CIP 13.01
States & territories
56
with a program page
Degrees / yr
426
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$30,096
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
5
College Scorecard
Median net price
$21,269
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
53%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Education Teachers, Postsecondary
$72,890
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 5 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Saint Louis University
Saint Louis Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$36,2443580%$24,886$27,000
2Webster University
Saint Louis Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$34,5463364%$25,090$27,100
3University of Missouri-St Louis
Saint Louis Public · Bachelor's degree
$30,0964957%—$33,449
4Central Methodist University - College of Graduate and Extended Studies
Fayette Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$29,753250%$14,535$21,250
5Harris-Stowe State University
Saint Louis Public · Bachelor's degree Small program
$28,500728%—$35,478

Colleges awarding the most Education degrees in Missouri

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Southwest Baptist University
Bolivar Private not-for-profit
91Not reported
2University of Missouri-Columbia
Columbia Public
50Not reported
3University of Missouri-St Louis
Saint Louis Public
49$30,096
4Washington University in St Louis
St. Louis Private not-for-profit
37Not reported
5Saint Louis University
Saint Louis Private not-for-profit
35$36,244
6Webster University
Saint Louis Private not-for-profit
33$34,546
7Avila University
Kansas City Private not-for-profit
15Not reported
8University of Missouri-Kansas City
Kansas City Public
14Not reported
9Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla Public
14Not reported
10Hannibal-LaGrange University
Hannibal Private not-for-profit
12Not reported
Show the other 11 Missouri colleges offering Education
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Central Methodist University - College of Graduate and Extended StudiesFayettePrivate not-for-profit25
Midwestern Baptist Theological SeminaryKansas CityPrivate not-for-profit11
Culver-Stockton CollegeCantonPrivate not-for-profit9
Harris-Stowe State UniversitySaint LouisPublic7
Lindenwood UniversitySaint CharlesPrivate not-for-profit5
Missouri Baptist UniversitySaint LouisPrivate not-for-profit5
Maryville University of Saint LouisSaint LouisPrivate not-for-profit4
Missouri Valley CollegeMarshallPrivate not-for-profit3
Rockhurst UniversityKansas CityPrivate not-for-profit3
William Woods UniversityFultonPrivate not-for-profit3
Drury University - College of Continuing Professional StudiesSpringfieldPrivate not-for-profit1

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Education Teachers, Postsecondary (SOC 25-1081).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+2.1%
About as fast as average
Openings / yr (US)
~5,600
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$72,090
typically Doctoral or professional degree

Top skills

SpeakingReading ComprehensionActive ListeningLearning StrategiesActive LearningWriting

What Education Teachers, Postsecondary earn in Missouri

Jobs in Missouri
1,140
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$72,890
median $65,910
Best-paying metro
$74,790
Columbia, MO

Related careers

Education Teachers, Postsecondary
$72,890 avg · 1,140 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Education programs in Missouri.

Which Missouri colleges award the most Education degrees?+

Southwest Baptist University (91 graduates a year), University of Missouri-Columbia (50 graduates a year) and University of Missouri-St Louis (49 graduates a year) award the most Education degrees in Missouri, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 21 Missouri colleges offer Education.

What is the best college for Education in Missouri?+

By graduate earnings, Saint Louis University leads among bachelor's Education programs in Missouri, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $36,244, College Scorecard. Webster University and University of Missouri-St Louis follow. By degrees awarded, Southwest Baptist University is the largest, with 91 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).

Which Education program in Missouri has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Saint Louis University tops the list at $36,244. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Education Teachers, Postsecondary earn in Missouri?+

The average annual wage for Education Teachers, Postsecondary in Missouri is $72,890 (median $65,910), across about 1,140 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Education program?+

The Education program, specifically in General Education, focuses on the transmission of knowledge and skills while fostering character development. This program is designed for individuals who are passionate about teaching and learning in…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop speaking, reading comprehension, active listening, learning strategies, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Education Teachers, Postsecondary?+

The national job outlook is about +2.1% growth with around 5,600 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Doctoral or professional degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card