Pennsylvania · Bilingual

Best colleges for Bilingual in Pennsylvania

Ranked by graduates a year

Kutztown University of Pennsylvania and Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia award the most Bilingual degrees and certificates in Pennsylvania: 12 and 4 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 3 Pennsylvania colleges offer Bilingual and award 53 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education program focuses on developing proficiency in two or more languages, catering to individuals who wish to enhance their communication skills in diverse educational settings. This…

Institutions
3
offering CIP 13.02
States offered
33
with a program page
Degrees / yr
53
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
—
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
0
College Scorecard
Median net price
$34,418
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
52%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Preschool Teachers, Except Special Education
$37,250
BLS OEWS May 2025

3 institutions offering Bilingual in Pennsylvania

Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Northampton County Area Community College
Bethlehem Public
—3724%——
2Kutztown University of Pennsylvania
Kutztown Public
—1254%——
3Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia
Philadelphia Private not-for-profit
—479%$34,418—

Colleges awarding the most Bilingual degrees in Pennsylvania

Top 2 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Kutztown University of Pennsylvania
Kutztown Public
12Not reported
2Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia
Philadelphia Private not-for-profit
4Not reported
Show the other 1 Pennsylvania colleges offering Bilingual
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Northampton County Area Community CollegeBethlehemPublic37

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Preschool Teachers, Except Special Education (SOC 25-2011).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+4.1%
About as fast as average
Openings / yr (US)
~65,500
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$37,120
typically Associate's degree

Top skills

SpeakingActive ListeningLearning StrategiesReading ComprehensionCritical ThinkingMonitoring

What Preschool Teachers, Except Special Education earn in Pennsylvania

Jobs in Pennsylvania
22,760
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$37,250
median $36,050
Best-paying metro
$41,250
Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD

Related careers

Elementary School Teachers, Except Special Education
$75,780 avg · 48,370 jobs
Preschool Teachers, Except Special Education
$37,250 avg · 22,760 jobs
Middle School Teachers, Except Special and Career/Technical Education
$77,630 avg · 22,720 jobs
Education Teachers, Postsecondary
$75,280 avg · 3,390 jobs
Kindergarten Teachers, Except Special Education
$68,760 avg · 2,510 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Bilingual programs in Pennsylvania.

Which Pennsylvania colleges award the most Bilingual degrees?+

Kutztown University of Pennsylvania (12 graduates a year) and Saint Joseph's University - Philadelphia (4 graduates a year) award the most Bilingual degrees and certificates in Pennsylvania, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 3 Pennsylvania colleges offer Bilingual.

How much do Preschool Teachers, Except Special Education earn in Pennsylvania?+

The average annual wage for Preschool Teachers, Except Special Education in Pennsylvania is $37,250 (median $36,050), across about 22,760 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Bilingual program?+

The Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education program focuses on developing proficiency in two or more languages, catering to individuals who wish to enhance their communication skills in diverse educational settings. This…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop speaking, active listening, learning strategies, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Preschool Teachers, Except Special Education?+

The national job outlook is about +4.1% growth with around 65,500 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Associate's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card