Pennsylvania · Dental Support Services and Allied Professions

Best colleges for Dental Support Services and Allied Professions in Pennsylvania

Ranked by graduate earnings

Pennsylvania College of Technology, Harcum College and YTI Career Institute - York are the top Dental Support Services and Allied Professions programs in Pennsylvania by graduate earnings. Pennsylvania College of Technology leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $57,043, College Scorecard. YTI Career Institute - York, All-State Career School and Pennsylvania College of Technology award the most Dental Support Services and Allied Professions degrees and certificates in Pennsylvania: 83, 78 and 69 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 21 Pennsylvania colleges offer Dental Support Services and Allied Professions and award 628 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Dental Support Services and Allied Professions program prepares students for various roles in the healthcare sector, focusing on dental support. This program is ideal for individuals interested in pursuing a career in allied health…

Institutions
21
offering CIP 51.06
States offered
51
with a program page
Degrees / yr
628
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$42,819
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
14
College Scorecard
Median net price
$20,376
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
53%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Dental Assistants
$50,130
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 10 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Pennsylvania College of Technology
Williamsport Public · Bachelor's degree
$57,0436953%—$28,383
2Harcum College
Bryn Mawr Private not-for-profit · Associate degree
$53,5343344%$27,244$25,049
3YTI Career Institute - York
York Private for-profit · Certificate
$27,8428345%$17,792$9,500
4All-State Career School
Essington Private for-profit · Certificate
$26,9987853%$21,443$14,666
5Miller-Motte College - Berks Technical Institute
Wyomissing Private for-profit · Associate degree
$26,9982176%—$26,779
6Harrisburg Area Community College
Harrisburg Public · Associate degree
$52,4973321%——
7Northampton County Area Community College
Bethlehem Public · Associate degree
$50,6923224%—$19,690
8Montgomery County Community College
Blue Bell Public · Associate degree
$49,7292628%—$16,707
9Manor College
Jenkintown Private not-for-profit · Associate degree
$42,8192026%$19,082$23,500
10Luzerne County Community College
Nanticoke Public · Associate degree
$41,6502423%—$14,750

Colleges awarding the most Dental Support Services and Allied Professions degrees in Pennsylvania

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1YTI Career Institute - York
York Private for-profit
83$27,842
2All-State Career School
Essington Private for-profit
78$26,998
3Pennsylvania College of Technology
Williamsport Public
69$57,043
4Westmoreland County Community College
Youngwood Public
44Not reported
5University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh Campus
Pittsburgh Public
37Not reported
6Harcum College
Bryn Mawr Private not-for-profit
33$53,534
7Central Penn College
Summerdale Private for-profit
22Not reported
8Miller-Motte College - Berks Technical Institute
Wyomissing Private for-profit
21$26,998
9Greater Altoona Career & Technology Center
Altoona Public
21Not reported
10Lancaster County Career and Technology Center
Willow Street Public
18Not reported
Show the other 11 Pennsylvania colleges offering Dental Support Services and Allied Professions
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Harrisburg Area Community CollegeHarrisburgPublic33
Northampton County Area Community CollegeBethlehemPublic32
Montgomery County Community CollegeBlue BellPublic26
Community College of PhiladelphiaPhiladelphiaPublic25
Luzerne County Community CollegeNanticokePublic24
Manor CollegeJenkintownPrivate not-for-profit20
Great Lakes Institute of TechnologyEriePrivate for-profit12
Institute of Medical Careers (Online)PittsburghPrivate for-profit12
Fortis Institute - ScrantonScrantonPrivate for-profit10
York County School of Technology - Adult & Continuing EducationYorkPublic5
Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and TechnologyPleasant GapPublic3

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Dental Assistants (SOC 31-9091).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+6.4%
Faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~52,900
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$47,300
typically Postsecondary nondegree award

Top skills

Active ListeningSpeakingReading ComprehensionMonitoringActive LearningCritical Thinking

What Dental Assistants earn in Pennsylvania

Jobs in Pennsylvania
12,080
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$50,130
median $47,930
Best-paying metro
$52,220
Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD

Related careers

Dental Assistants
$50,130 avg · 12,080 jobs
Dental Hygienists
$84,260 avg · 7,970 jobs
Dental Laboratory Technicians
$54,770 avg · 930 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Dental Support Services and Allied Professions programs in Pennsylvania.

Which Pennsylvania colleges award the most Dental Support Services and Allied Professions degrees?+

YTI Career Institute - York (83 graduates a year), All-State Career School (78 graduates a year) and Pennsylvania College of Technology (69 graduates a year) award the most Dental Support Services and Allied Professions degrees and certificates in Pennsylvania, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 21 Pennsylvania colleges offer Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.

What is the best college for Dental Support Services and Allied Professions in Pennsylvania?+

By graduate earnings, Pennsylvania College of Technology leads among Dental Support Services and Allied Professions programs in Pennsylvania, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $57,043, College Scorecard. Harcum College and YTI Career Institute - York follow. By degrees awarded, YTI Career Institute - York is the largest, with 83 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).

Which Dental Support Services and Allied Professions program in Pennsylvania has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Pennsylvania College of Technology tops the list at $57,043. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Dental Assistants earn in Pennsylvania?+

The average annual wage for Dental Assistants in Pennsylvania is $50,130 (median $47,930), across about 12,080 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Dental Support Services and Allied Professions program?+

The Dental Support Services and Allied Professions program prepares students for various roles in the healthcare sector, focusing on dental support. This program is ideal for individuals interested in pursuing a career in allied health…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop active listening, speaking, reading comprehension, monitoring, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Dental Assistants?+

The national job outlook is about +6.4% growth with around 52,900 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Postsecondary nondegree award is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions in other statesHawaiiNew HampshireOklahomaWashingtonWyomingIdahoMassachusettsDelaware

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card