Michigan · Health/Medical Preparatory Programs

Best colleges for Health/Medical Preparatory Programs in Michigan

Ranked by graduate earnings

Oakland University, Wayne State University and Ferris State University award the most Health/Medical Preparatory Programs degrees and certificates in Michigan: 63, 30 and 25 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 11 Michigan colleges offer Health/Medical Preparatory Programs and award 182 degrees and certificates a year in all.

Health/Medical Preparatory Programs are designed for undergraduate students in the United States who aim to pursue careers in various health professions. These programs provide essential foundational knowledge and experiences that prepare…

Institutions
11
offering CIP 51.11
States offered
51
with a program page
Degrees / yr
182
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$12,010
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
2
College Scorecard
Median net price
$21,132
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
54%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay
—
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 2 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Ferris State University
Big Rapids Public · Associate degree
$12,0102547%—$18,495
2Saginaw Valley State University
University Center Public · Bachelor's degree Small program
$32,7531448%—$31,000

Colleges awarding the most Health/Medical Preparatory Programs degrees in Michigan

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Oakland University
Rochester Hills Public
63Not reported
2Wayne State University
Detroit Public
30Not reported
3Ferris State University
Big Rapids Public
25$12,010
4Cornerstone University
Grand Rapids Private not-for-profit
14Not reported
5Saginaw Valley State University
University Center Public
14$32,753
6Madonna University
Livonia Private not-for-profit
13Not reported
7Aquinas College
Grand Rapids Private not-for-profit
12Not reported
8Alpena Community College
Alpena Public
6Not reported
9University of Michigan-Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Public
2Not reported
10The University of Olivet
Olivet Private not-for-profit
1Not reported
Show the other 1 Michigan colleges offering Health/Medical Preparatory Programs
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Henry Ford CollegeDearbornPublic2

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Health/Medical Preparatory Programs programs in Michigan.

Which Michigan colleges award the most Health/Medical Preparatory Programs degrees?+

Oakland University (63 graduates a year), Wayne State University (30 graduates a year) and Ferris State University (25 graduates a year) award the most Health/Medical Preparatory Programs degrees and certificates in Michigan, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 11 Michigan colleges offer Health/Medical Preparatory Programs.

Which Health/Medical Preparatory Programs program in Michigan has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Ferris State University tops the list at $12,010. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

What is the focus of the Health/Medical Preparatory Programs program?+

Health/Medical Preparatory Programs are designed for undergraduate students in the United States who aim to pursue careers in various health professions. These programs provide essential foundational knowledge and experiences that prepare…

Health/Medical Preparatory Programs in other statesNevadaAlaskaArkansasMarylandVermontIndianaPennsylvaniaArizona

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card