Best colleges for Health/Medical Preparatory Programs in Indiana
Ranked by graduate earnings
University of Notre Dame, Manchester University and Ivy Tech Community College award the most Health/Medical Preparatory Programs degrees and certificates in Indiana: 54, 15 and 14 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 7 Indiana colleges offer Health/Medical Preparatory Programs and award 110 degrees and certificates a year in all.
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs are designed for undergraduate students in the United States who aim to pursue careers in various health professions. These programs provide essential foundational knowledge and experiences that prepare…
Top institution, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Ball State University Muncie Public · Bachelor's degree Small program | $37,638 | 10 | 62% | — | $25,732 |
Colleges awarding the most Health/Medical Preparatory Programs degrees in Indiana
Top 7 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Notre Dame Notre Dame Private not-for-profit | 54 | Not reported |
| 2 | Manchester University North Manchester Private not-for-profit | 15 | Not reported |
| 3 | Ivy Tech Community College Indianapolis Public | 14 | Not reported |
| 4 | Ball State University Muncie Public | 10 | $37,638 |
| 5 | Grace College and Theological Seminary Winona Lake Private not-for-profit | 8 | Not reported |
| 6 | University of Southern Indiana Evansville Public | 5 | Not reported |
| 7 | Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College Saint Mary of the Woods Private not-for-profit | 4 | Not reported |
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Health/Medical Preparatory Programs programs in Indiana.
Which Indiana colleges award the most Health/Medical Preparatory Programs degrees?+
University of Notre Dame (54 graduates a year), Manchester University (15 graduates a year) and Ivy Tech Community College (14 graduates a year) award the most Health/Medical Preparatory Programs degrees and certificates in Indiana, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 7 Indiana colleges offer Health/Medical Preparatory Programs.
What is the focus of the Health/Medical Preparatory Programs program?+
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs are designed for undergraduate students in the United States who aim to pursue careers in various health professions. These programs provide essential foundational knowledge and experiences that prepare…
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card