Louisiana · Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians

Best colleges for Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians in Louisiana

Ranked by graduate earnings

Baton Rouge Community College, SOWELA Technical Community College and River Parishes Community College are the top Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians programs in Louisiana by graduate earnings. Baton Rouge Community College leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $103,572, College Scorecard. River Parishes Community College, SOWELA Technical Community College and Baton Rouge Community College award the most Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians degrees and certificates in Louisiana: 728, 293 and 75 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 11 Louisiana colleges offer Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians and award 1,447 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians program focuses on the application of engineering and manufacturing technology to enhance production efficiency. It is designed for individuals who are creative and technically skilled,…

Institutions
11
offering CIP 15.06
States offered
48
with a program page
Degrees / yr
1,447
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$47,453
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
8
College Scorecard
Median net price
$20,818
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
38%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Industrial Engineering Technologists and Technicians
—
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 8 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Baton Rouge Community College
Baton Rouge Public · Associate degree
$103,5727531%—$16,000
2SOWELA Technical Community College
Lake Charles Public · Associate degree
$75,23929343%—$7,457
3River Parishes Community College
Gonzales Public · Associate degree
$57,37972830%—$11,187
4ITI Technical College
Baton Rouge Private for-profit · Associate degree
$56,2256259%$20,818$18,383
5Southeastern Louisiana University
Hammond Public · Bachelor's degree
$47,4533545%—$20,625
6Northwestern State University of Louisiana
Natchitoches Public · Bachelor's degree Small program
$45,6391143%—$25,625
7Nunez Community College
Chalmette Public · Associate degree
$45,49111627%—$17,800
8South Louisiana Community College
Lafayette Public · Associate degree Small program
$44,0221730%—$13,500

Colleges awarding the most Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians degrees in Louisiana

Top 9 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1River Parishes Community College
Gonzales Public
728$57,379
2SOWELA Technical Community College
Lake Charles Public
293$75,239
3Baton Rouge Community College
Baton Rouge Public
75$103,572
4ITI Technical College
Baton Rouge Private for-profit
62$56,225
5Southeastern Louisiana University
Hammond Public
35$47,453
6Central Louisiana Technical Community College
Alexandria Public
29Not reported
7South Louisiana Community College
Lafayette Public
17$44,022
8Northwestern State University of Louisiana
Natchitoches Public
11$45,639
9Louisiana Delta Community College
Monroe Public
2Not reported
Show the other 2 Louisiana colleges offering Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Nunez Community CollegeChalmettePublic116
Bossier Parish Community CollegeBossier CityPublic79

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Industrial Engineering Technologists and Technicians (SOC 17-3026).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+1.7%
Little or no change
Openings / yr (US)
~6,300
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$64,790
typically Associate's degree

Top skills

Reading ComprehensionCritical ThinkingActive ListeningMonitoringSpeakingMathematics

What Industrial Engineering Technologists and Technicians earn in Louisiana

Jobs in Louisiana
820
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
—
annual
Best-paying metro
—

Related careers

Welders, Cutters, Solderers, and Brazers
$63,750 avg · 13,690 jobs
Engineering Technologists and Technicians, Except Drafters, All Other
$64,950 avg · 2,110 jobs
Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians
$85,250 avg · 1,000 jobs
Industrial Engineering Technologists and Technicians
— avg · 820 jobs
Semiconductor Processing Technicians
—

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians programs in Louisiana.

Which Louisiana colleges award the most Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians degrees?+

River Parishes Community College (728 graduates a year), SOWELA Technical Community College (293 graduates a year) and Baton Rouge Community College (75 graduates a year) award the most Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians degrees and certificates in Louisiana, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 11 Louisiana colleges offer Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.

What is the best college for Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians in Louisiana?+

By graduate earnings, Baton Rouge Community College leads among Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians programs in Louisiana, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $103,572, College Scorecard. SOWELA Technical Community College and River Parishes Community College follow. By degrees awarded, River Parishes Community College is the largest, with 728 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).

Which Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians program in Louisiana has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Baton Rouge Community College tops the list at $103,572. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

What is the focus of the Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians program?+

The Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians program focuses on the application of engineering and manufacturing technology to enhance production efficiency. It is designed for individuals who are creative and technically skilled,…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, active listening, monitoring, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Industrial Engineering Technologists and Technicians?+

The national job outlook is about +1.7% growth with around 6,300 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Associate's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians in other statesWashingtonIdahoNorth DakotaOregonUtahConnecticutMichiganOhio

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card