Best colleges for Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians in Louisiana
Ranked by graduate earnings
Northwestern State University of Louisiana, ITI Technical College and Remington College - Shreveport Campus award the most Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians degrees and certificates in Louisiana: 10, 8 and 1 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 5 Louisiana colleges offer Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians and award 33 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians program focuses on the study, design, and application of systems and devices that utilize electricity and electronics. This program is ideal for individuals interested in…
Top institution, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Northwestern State University of Louisiana Natchitoches Public · Bachelor's degree Small program | $39,282 | 10 | 43% | — | $27,000 |
Colleges awarding the most Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians degrees in Louisiana
Top 3 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Northwestern State University of Louisiana Natchitoches Public | 10 | $39,282 |
| 2 | ITI Technical College Baton Rouge Private for-profit | 8 | Not reported |
| 3 | Remington College - Shreveport Campus Shreveport Private not-for-profit | 1 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 2 Louisiana colleges offering Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bossier Parish Community College | Bossier City | Public | 12 |
| Delgado Community College | New Orleans | Public | 2 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians (SOC 17-3023).
Top skills
What Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians earn in Louisiana
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians programs in Louisiana.
Which Louisiana colleges award the most Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians degrees?+
Northwestern State University of Louisiana (10 graduates a year), ITI Technical College (8 graduates a year) and Remington College - Shreveport Campus (1 graduate a year) award the most Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians degrees and certificates in Louisiana, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 5 Louisiana colleges offer Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.
How much do Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians earn in Louisiana?+
The average annual wage for Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians in Louisiana is $85,250 (median $82,990), across about 1,000 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians program?+
The Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians program focuses on the study, design, and application of systems and devices that utilize electricity and electronics. This program is ideal for individuals interested in…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, active listening, writing, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians?+
The national job outlook is about +0.6% growth with around 8,400 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Associate's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card