Colorado · Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians

Best colleges for Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians in Colorado

Ranked by graduate earnings

Front Range Community College, Metropolitan State University of Denver and Pickens Technical College award the most Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians degrees and certificates in Colorado: 46, 17 and 17 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 4 Colorado colleges offer Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians and award 81 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians program focuses on the study, design, and application of systems and devices that utilize electricity and electronics. This program is ideal for individuals interested in…

Institutions
4
offering CIP 15.03
States & territories
53
with a program page
Degrees / yr
81
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$75,966
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
1
College Scorecard
Median net price
—
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
41%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians
$78,830
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top institution, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Metropolitan State University of Denver
Denver Public · Bachelor's degree Small program
$75,9661732%—$26,500

Colleges awarding the most Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians degrees in Colorado

Top 3 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Front Range Community College
Westminster Public
46Not reported
2Metropolitan State University of Denver
Denver Public
17$75,966
3Pickens Technical College
Aurora Public
17Not reported
Show the other 1 Colorado colleges offering Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Pikes Peak State CollegeColorado SpringsPublic1

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians (SOC 17-3023).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+0.6%
Little or no change
Openings / yr (US)
~8,400
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$77,180
typically Associate's degree

Top skills

Reading ComprehensionCritical ThinkingActive ListeningWritingSpeakingMonitoring

What Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians earn in Colorado

Jobs in Colorado
1,410
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$78,830
median $77,440
Best-paying metro
$89,480
Fort Collins-Loveland, CO

Related careers

Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians
$78,830 avg · 1,410 jobs
Engineering Technologists and Technicians, Except Drafters, All Other
$78,980 avg · 1,260 jobs
Electrical and Electronics Drafters
$87,340 avg · 750 jobs
Aerospace Engineering and Operations Technologists and Technicians
$107,360 avg · 660 jobs
Electro-Mechanical and Mechatronics Technologists and Technicians
$71,540 avg · 570 jobs
Calibration Technologists and Technicians
$73,410 avg · 260 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians programs in Colorado.

Which Colorado colleges award the most Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians degrees?+

Front Range Community College (46 graduates a year), Metropolitan State University of Denver (17 graduates a year) and Pickens Technical College (17 graduates a year) award the most Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians degrees and certificates in Colorado, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 4 Colorado colleges offer Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.

How much do Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians earn in Colorado?+

The average annual wage for Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians in Colorado is $78,830 (median $77,440), across about 1,410 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians program?+

The Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians program focuses on the study, design, and application of systems and devices that utilize electricity and electronics. This program is ideal for individuals interested in…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, active listening, writing, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians?+

The national job outlook is about +0.6% growth with around 8,400 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Associate's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians in other statesNorth DakotaArkansasMichiganOklahomaMaineRhode IslandIndianaKentucky

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card