Best colleges for Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions in Kansas
Ranked by graduates a year
University of Kansas, University of Saint Mary and Wichita State University award the most Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions degrees and certificates in Kansas: 125, 51 and 39 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 6 Kansas colleges offer Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions and award 238 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions program prepares students for careers in various health-related fields focused on improving the quality of life for individuals through therapeutic interventions. This program is ideal for…
6 institutions offering Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions in Kansas
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Kansas Lawrence Public | — | 125 | 69% | — | — |
| 2 | University of Saint Mary Leavenworth Private not-for-profit | — | 51 | 48% | $22,730 | — |
| 3 | Wichita State University Wichita Public | — | 39 | 51% | — | — |
| 4 | Emporia State University Emporia Public | — | 19 | 56% | — | — |
| 5 | Ottawa University - Online Overland Park Private not-for-profit Online | — | 3 | 43% | — | — |
| 6 | Bethany College Lindsborg Private not-for-profit | — | 1 | 36% | $28,916 | — |
Colleges awarding the most Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions degrees in Kansas
Top 5 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Kansas Lawrence Public | 125 | Not reported |
| 2 | University of Saint Mary Leavenworth Private not-for-profit | 51 | Not reported |
| 3 | Wichita State University Wichita Public | 39 | Not reported |
| 4 | Emporia State University Emporia Public | 19 | Not reported |
| 5 | Bethany College Lindsborg Private not-for-profit | 1 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 1 Kansas colleges offering Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ottawa University - Online (Online) | Overland Park | Private not-for-profit | 3 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Physical Therapists (SOC 29-1123).
Top skills
What Physical Therapists earn in Kansas
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions programs in Kansas.
Which Kansas colleges award the most Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions degrees?+
University of Kansas (125 graduates a year), University of Saint Mary (51 graduates a year) and Wichita State University (39 graduates a year) award the most Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions degrees and certificates in Kansas, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 6 Kansas colleges offer Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions.
How much do Physical Therapists earn in Kansas?+
The average annual wage for Physical Therapists in Kansas is $95,540 (median $98,290), across about 2,660 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions program?+
The Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions program prepares students for careers in various health-related fields focused on improving the quality of life for individuals through therapeutic interventions. This program is ideal for…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, active listening, speaking, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Physical Therapists?+
The national job outlook is about +10.9% growth with around 13,200 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Doctoral or professional degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card