Redondo Beach Beauty College
About
Redondo Beach Beauty College is a beauty school located in Torrance, California, providing education in various beauty-related programs. The details such as founding year and size are not specified in the information provided.
Graduation rate & outcomes
Completion, retention, and the equity gap between Pell and non-Pell students.
Program outcomes
Federal Program Performance Data: how each program's graduate earnings and debt measure up under Financial Value Transparency and Gainful Employment.
Of 1 Title IV programs, 0 pass the federal Gainful Employment test and 0 fail. 1 have graduate earnings too small to publish, so they carry no pass/fail verdict.
Pass / fail distribution
- Passing0 · 0.0%
- No Data1 · 100.0%
- Failing0 · 0.0%
Severity spectrum
Tiers band programs by how far graduate earnings sit above or below the benchmark, from Critical (below −15%) through Safe (above +25%). No data means earnings were privacy-suppressed.
Accreditation status & history
Who accredits the institution, current standing, and any past actions.
National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, Inc.
Action history · 8
- Mar 2024Accreditation Reaffirmed: Probation RemovedNational Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, Inc.
- Nov 2023Removal of Monitoring StatusNational Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, Inc.
- Feb 2023Probation or Equivalent or a More Severe Status: ProbationNational Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, Inc.
- Apr 2022Grant Substantive Change: ProgramNational Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, Inc.
- Nov 2021Grant Substantive Change: ProgramNational Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, Inc.
Federal aid volume & trends
Pell grants and federal Direct Loan volume disbursed to students, and how they've trended.
In AY 2024–25, 21 students received $103K in Pell grants, alongside $28K in federal Direct Loans.
Pell recipients · 5-year trend
Loan volume by type · AY 2024–25
Loan awards count each loan type a student holds, not unique borrowers; one student may carry several (e.g. subsidized and unsubsidized), so the per-type figures are the reliable detail.
Student loan default rate
The share of student borrowers who default on federal loans within three years, against the national benchmark.
Of 24 borrowers who entered repayment, 0 (0.0%) defaulted within three years — below the 2.3% national rate.
Default rate vs national, by cohort
* Cohorts 2020 and later read near 0% because the federal COVID-19 payment pause (CARES Act) suspended defaults nationwide. These years reflect a national policy, not institutional performance; the 2019 cohort is the last measured under normal repayment.
Academic programs at Redondo Beach Beauty College
Top program areas ranked by completions.
Enrollment trends & demographics
Fall headcount, 12-month unduplicated enrollment, and student body composition.
Gender split
Race / ethnicity composition
Campus safety & crime statistics
Reported on-campus crimes over the last three years, including violence and hate crimes.
3-year trend
Criminal offenses by type
By location
VAWA offenses
Hate crimes by bias
No hate crimes reported.
Arrests vs disciplinary referrals
Residence-hall fires
Student-faculty ratio
Student-to-faculty ratio and instructional staff counts.
Redondo Beach Beauty College vs Peer comparison
The peer institutions Redondo Beach Beauty College selected for federal comparison reporting.
A larger shape on any axis means this institution outperforms its peers on that dimension. For acceptance rate and net price, lower raw values are inverted so "more selective" and "more affordable" appear larger.
| Carnegie | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
SubjectRedondo Beach Beauty College | 100% | Open admission | 43 | Not reported | — |
| — | Open admission | 52 | $11,239 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 28 | $16,929 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 18 | $13,882 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 22 | $15,361 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 16 | $15,730 | — | |
| — | Open admission | — | $7,188 | — | |
| No freshman cohort | Open admission | 43 | No freshman cohort | — | |
| — | Open admission | 26 | $10,406 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 46 | $13,396 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 61 | $6,166 | — | |
| — | Not reported | — | $14,042 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 46 | $9,739 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 28 | $16,563 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 49 | $19,710 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 36 | $11,821 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 26 | $11,235 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 50 | $5,446 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 39 | $15,898 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 65 | $11,671 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 29 | $12,741 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 53 | $13,273 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 31 | $6,345 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 29 | $15,437 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 49 | $24,584 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 57 | $16,844 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 22 | $2,636 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 33 | $12,103 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 24 | $6,289 | — | |
| — | Open admission | 36 | $15,665 | — | |
| Peer group median | 100% | — | 36 | $13,007 |
Institutions like Redondo Beach Beauty College
Explore the federal data for institutions in Redondo Beach Beauty College's comparison group.
- Texas
Academy of Hair Design-Jasper
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment52Net price$11,239View data - Missouri
Aesthetics Institute
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment28Net price$16,929View data - Utah
American Beauty Academy-West Valley Campus
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment18Net price$13,882View data - Virginia
Avi Career Training
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment22Net price$15,361View data - New York
Barber & Beauty Institute of New York
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment16Net price$15,730View data - Illinois
Bell Mar Beauty College
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment—Net price$7,188View data - Florida
Bellasa Professional Institute
Grad rateNo freshman cohortAdmit rateOpen admissionEnrollment43Net priceNo freshman cohortView data - Pennsylvania
Butler Beauty Academy
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment26Net price$10,406View data - North Carolina
Carolina College of Hair Design Inc
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment46Net price$13,396View data - Missouri
Central College of Cosmetology
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment61Net price$6,166View data - South Carolina
Charzanne Beauty College
Grad rate—Admit rateNot reportedEnrollment—Net price$14,042View data - Colorado
Cheeks Beauty Academy
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment46Net price$9,739View data - Michigan
Dymond Designs Beauty School
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment28Net price$16,563View data - Pennsylvania
Empire Beauty School-Lebanon
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment49Net price$19,710View data - Florida
KCK Beauty & Barber Academy
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment36Net price$11,821View data - Texas
Legends Barber College
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment26Net price$11,235View data - Michigan
M J Murphy Beauty College of Mount Pleasant
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment50Net price$5,446View data - Arkansas
New Tyler Barber College Inc
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment39Net price$15,898View data - Illinois
Oehrlein School of Cosmetology
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment65Net price$11,671View data - California
Princess Institute of Beauty
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment29Net price$12,741View data - Illinois
Professional's Choice Hair Design Academy
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment53Net price$13,273View data - Missouri
Salem College of Hairstyling
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment31Net price$6,345View data - California
Salon Success Academy-Fontana
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment29Net price$15,437View data - Florida
Shear Finesse Beauty Academy
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment49Net price$24,584View data - Wisconsin
State College of Beauty Culture
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment57Net price$16,844View data - Tennessee
Sweetwater Institute of Cosmetology
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment22Net price$2,636View data - Tennessee
The Salon Professional Academy-Nashville
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment33Net price$12,103View data - Texas
UCAS University of Cosmetology Arts & Sciences
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment24Net price$6,289View data - Florida
World Class Academy of Beauty Careers
Grad rate—Admit rateOpen admissionEnrollment36Net price$15,665View data
Reports & documents (1)
Dashboards, factbooks, data dictionaries, and other reference material published by the IR office.
Frequently asked questions about Redondo Beach Beauty College
Quick answers to the questions most often asked about Redondo Beach Beauty College.
What is the acceptance rate at Redondo Beach Beauty College?
What is the graduation rate at Redondo Beach Beauty College?
How many students attend Redondo Beach Beauty College?
What is the average net price at Redondo Beach Beauty College?
Where is Redondo Beach Beauty College located?
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Have a question this page can’t answer?
Ask Clema anything about Redondo Beach Beauty College and its peers — plain language in, cited answers out, in minutes instead of days.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card