Best colleges for Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications in Idaho
Ranked by graduates a year
College of Eastern Idaho, Idaho State University and College of Western Idaho award the most Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications degrees and certificates in Idaho: 20, 19 and 10 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 5 Idaho colleges offer Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications and award 62 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications program focuses on the study of computer systems, networking, and telecommunications. This program is designed for students interested in understanding and managing the infrastructure…
5 institutions offering Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications in Idaho
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | College of Eastern Idaho Idaho Falls Public | — | 20 | 39% | — | — |
| 2 | Idaho State University Pocatello Public | — | 19 | 39% | — | — |
| 3 | College of Western Idaho Nampa Public | — | 10 | 31% | — | — |
| 4 | College of Southern Idaho Twin Falls Public | — | 8 | 33% | — | — |
| 5 | Brigham Young University - Idaho Rexburg Private not-for-profit | — | 5 | 55% | $6,760 | — |
Colleges awarding the most Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications degrees in Idaho
Top 5 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | College of Eastern Idaho Idaho Falls Public | 20 | Not reported |
| 2 | Idaho State University Pocatello Public | 19 | Not reported |
| 3 | College of Western Idaho Nampa Public | 10 | Not reported |
| 4 | College of Southern Idaho Twin Falls Public | 8 | Not reported |
| 5 | Brigham Young University - Idaho Rexburg Private not-for-profit | 5 | Not reported |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Computer Systems Analysts (SOC 15-1211).
Top skills
What Computer Systems Analysts earn in Idaho
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications programs in Idaho.
Which Idaho colleges award the most Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications degrees?+
College of Eastern Idaho (20 graduates a year), Idaho State University (19 graduates a year) and College of Western Idaho (10 graduates a year) award the most Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications degrees and certificates in Idaho, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 5 Idaho colleges offer Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.
How much do Computer Systems Analysts earn in Idaho?+
The average annual wage for Computer Systems Analysts in Idaho is $82,730 (median $75,310), across about 1,650 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications program?+
The Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications program focuses on the study of computer systems, networking, and telecommunications. This program is designed for students interested in understanding and managing the infrastructure…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop speaking, reading comprehension, critical thinking, active listening, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Computer Systems Analysts?+
The national job outlook is about +8.7% growth with around 34,200 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card