Best colleges for Culinary Arts and Related Services in Hawaii
Ranked by graduate earnings
Leeward Community College, Hawaii Community College and Kauai Community College award the most Culinary Arts and Related Services degrees and certificates in Hawaii: 34, 27 and 15 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 5 Hawaii colleges offer Culinary Arts and Related Services and award 178 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Culinary Arts and Related Services program prepares students for a variety of careers in the culinary field, focusing on essential cooking techniques and management skills. This program is ideal for those passionate about food and…
Top 3 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Hawaii Community College Hilo Public · Associate degree | $25,027 | 27 | 33% | — | — |
| 2 | Kapiolani Community College Honolulu Public · Associate degree | $26,882 | 80 | 22% | — | $10,087 |
| 3 | University of Hawaii Maui College Kahului Public · Associate degree | $24,669 | 22 | 28% | — | — |
Colleges awarding the most Culinary Arts and Related Services degrees in Hawaii
Top 3 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Leeward Community College Pearl City Public | 34 | Not reported |
| 2 | Hawaii Community College Hilo Public | 27 | $25,027 |
| 3 | Kauai Community College Lihue Public | 15 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 2 Hawaii colleges offering Culinary Arts and Related Services
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kapiolani Community College | Honolulu | Public | 80 |
| University of Hawaii Maui College | Kahului | Public | 22 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Cooks, Restaurant (SOC 35-2014).
Top skills
What Cooks, Restaurant earn in Hawaii
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Culinary Arts and Related Services programs in Hawaii.
Which Hawaii colleges award the most Culinary Arts and Related Services degrees?+
Leeward Community College (34 graduates a year), Hawaii Community College (27 graduates a year) and Kauai Community College (15 graduates a year) award the most Culinary Arts and Related Services degrees and certificates in Hawaii, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 5 Hawaii colleges offer Culinary Arts and Related Services.
Which Culinary Arts and Related Services program in Hawaii has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Hawaii Community College tops the list at $25,027. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Cooks, Restaurant earn in Hawaii?+
The average annual wage for Cooks, Restaurant in Hawaii is $47,080 (median $45,420), across about 11,090 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Culinary Arts and Related Services program?+
The Culinary Arts and Related Services program prepares students for a variety of careers in the culinary field, focusing on essential cooking techniques and management skills. This program is ideal for those passionate about food and…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop critical thinking, monitoring, speaking, active listening, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Cooks, Restaurant?+
The national job outlook is about +14.9% growth with around 250,700 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A No formal educational credential is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card