Best colleges for Culinary Arts and Related Services in Nebraska
Ranked by graduate earnings
Southeast Community College Area, Central Community College and Hastings College award the most Culinary Arts and Related Services degrees and certificates in Nebraska: 86, 16 and 1 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 4 Nebraska colleges offer Culinary Arts and Related Services and award 148 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Culinary Arts and Related Services program prepares students for a variety of careers in the culinary field, focusing on essential cooking techniques and management skills. This program is ideal for those passionate about food and…
Top institution, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Southeast Community College Area Lincoln Public · Certificate | $36,734 | 86 | 38% | — | $19,146 |
Colleges awarding the most Culinary Arts and Related Services degrees in Nebraska
Top 3 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Southeast Community College Area Lincoln Public | 86 | $36,734 |
| 2 | Central Community College Grand Island Public | 16 | Not reported |
| 3 | Hastings College Hastings Private not-for-profit | 1 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 1 Nebraska colleges offering Culinary Arts and Related Services
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Metropolitan Community College Area | Omaha | Public | 45 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: First-Line Supervisors of Food Preparation and Serving Workers (SOC 35-1012).
Top skills
What First-Line Supervisors of Food Preparation and Serving Workers earn in Nebraska
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Culinary Arts and Related Services programs in Nebraska.
Which Nebraska colleges award the most Culinary Arts and Related Services degrees?+
Southeast Community College Area (86 graduates a year), Central Community College (16 graduates a year) and Hastings College (1 graduate a year) award the most Culinary Arts and Related Services degrees and certificates in Nebraska, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 4 Nebraska colleges offer Culinary Arts and Related Services.
Which Culinary Arts and Related Services program in Nebraska has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Southeast Community College Area tops the list at $36,734. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do First-Line Supervisors of Food Preparation and Serving Workers earn in Nebraska?+
The average annual wage for First-Line Supervisors of Food Preparation and Serving Workers in Nebraska is $42,170 (median $39,230), across about 7,840 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Culinary Arts and Related Services program?+
The Culinary Arts and Related Services program prepares students for a variety of careers in the culinary field, focusing on essential cooking techniques and management skills. This program is ideal for those passionate about food and…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop critical thinking, monitoring, speaking, active listening, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for First-Line Supervisors of Food Preparation and Serving Workers?+
The national job outlook is about +14.9% growth with around 250,700 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A No formal educational credential is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card