Utah · Culinary Arts and Related Services

Best colleges for Culinary Arts and Related Services in Utah

Ranked by graduate earnings

Utah Valley University, Uintah Basin Technical College and Mountainland Technical College award the most Culinary Arts and Related Services degrees and certificates in Utah: 82, 52 and 46 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 10 Utah colleges offer Culinary Arts and Related Services and award 340 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Culinary Arts and Related Services program prepares students for a variety of careers in the culinary field, focusing on essential cooking techniques and management skills. This program is ideal for those passionate about food and…

Institutions
10
offering CIP 12.05
States offered
51
with a program page
Degrees / yr
340
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$27,056
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
2
College Scorecard
Median net price
—
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
66%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · First-Line Supervisors of Food Preparation and Serving Workers
$44,110
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 2 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Utah Valley University
Orem Public · Associate degree
$27,0568245%——
2Salt Lake Community College
Salt Lake City Public · Associate degree
$31,7882129%——

Colleges awarding the most Culinary Arts and Related Services degrees in Utah

Top 9 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Utah Valley University
Orem Public
82$27,056
2Uintah Basin Technical College
Roosevelt Public
52Not reported
3Mountainland Technical College
Lehi Public
46Not reported
4Dixie Technical College
Saint George Public
43Not reported
5Davis Technical College
Kaysville Public
40Not reported
6Ogden-Weber Technical College
Ogden Public
22Not reported
7Southwest Technical College
Cedar City Public
17Not reported
8Bridgerland Technical College
Logan Public
16Not reported
9Southern Utah University
Cedar City Public
1Not reported
Show the other 1 Utah colleges offering Culinary Arts and Related Services
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Salt Lake Community CollegeSalt Lake CityPublic21

Career outlook

What this program leads to: First-Line Supervisors of Food Preparation and Serving Workers (SOC 35-1012).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+14.9%
Much faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~250,700
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$36,830
typically No formal educational credential

Top skills

Critical ThinkingMonitoringSpeakingActive ListeningReading ComprehensionActive Learning

What First-Line Supervisors of Food Preparation and Serving Workers earn in Utah

Jobs in Utah
13,670
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$44,110
median $38,750
Best-paying metro
$45,000
Salt Lake City-Murray, UT

Related careers

First-Line Supervisors of Food Preparation and Serving Workers
$44,110 avg · 13,670 jobs
Cooks, Restaurant
$37,340 avg · 10,520 jobs
Cooks, Institution and Cafeteria
$39,570 avg · 5,610 jobs
Bartenders
$40,430 avg · 3,350 jobs
Bakers
$36,790 avg · 3,190 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Culinary Arts and Related Services programs in Utah.

Which Utah colleges award the most Culinary Arts and Related Services degrees?+

Utah Valley University (82 graduates a year), Uintah Basin Technical College (52 graduates a year) and Mountainland Technical College (46 graduates a year) award the most Culinary Arts and Related Services degrees and certificates in Utah, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 10 Utah colleges offer Culinary Arts and Related Services.

Which Culinary Arts and Related Services program in Utah has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Utah Valley University tops the list at $27,056. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do First-Line Supervisors of Food Preparation and Serving Workers earn in Utah?+

The average annual wage for First-Line Supervisors of Food Preparation and Serving Workers in Utah is $44,110 (median $38,750), across about 13,670 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Culinary Arts and Related Services program?+

The Culinary Arts and Related Services program prepares students for a variety of careers in the culinary field, focusing on essential cooking techniques and management skills. This program is ideal for those passionate about food and…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop critical thinking, monitoring, speaking, active listening, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for First-Line Supervisors of Food Preparation and Serving Workers?+

The national job outlook is about +14.9% growth with around 250,700 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A No formal educational credential is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Culinary Arts and Related Services in other statesKansasNebraskaOhioNew HampshireWisconsinMinnesotaWyomingArizona

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card