Georgia · Dental Support Services and Allied Professions

Best colleges for Dental Support Services and Allied Professions in Georgia

Ranked by graduate earnings

Clayton State University, Savannah Technical College and Augusta University are the top Dental Support Services and Allied Professions programs in Georgia by graduate earnings. Clayton State University leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $54,559, College Scorecard. United Education Institute - Morrow, United Education Institute - Stone Mountain and Fortis College - Smyrna award the most Dental Support Services and Allied Professions degrees and certificates in Georgia: 134, 110 and 79 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 25 Georgia colleges offer Dental Support Services and Allied Professions and award 915 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Dental Support Services and Allied Professions program prepares students for various roles in the healthcare sector, focusing on dental support. This program is ideal for individuals interested in pursuing a career in allied health…

Institutions
25
offering CIP 51.06
States offered
51
with a program page
Degrees / yr
915
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$48,057
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
12
College Scorecard
Median net price
$33,803
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
42%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Dental Assistants
$46,870
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 10 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Clayton State University
Morrow Public · Bachelor's degree
$54,5593140%—$25,000
2Savannah Technical College
Savannah Public · Associate degree
$54,0902942%—$7,250
3Augusta University
Augusta Public · Bachelor's degree
$48,9922949%—$16,750
4Central Georgia Technical College
Warner Robins Public · Associate degree
$48,0573847%—$15,516
5Fortis College - Smyrna
Smyrna Private for-profit · Associate degree
$33,0807959%$26,427$25,125
6Gwinnett Technical College
Lawrenceville Public · Certificate
$27,0714132%——
7West Georgia Technical College
Waco Public · Certificate
$25,4876735%——
8United Education Institute - Morrow
Morrow Private for-profit · Certificate
$19,90413451%$34,631$9,500
9Georgia State University - Perimeter College
Atlanta Public · Associate degree
$56,4742222%—$15,100
10Augusta Technical College
Augusta Public · Certificate Small program
$28,9491431%——

Colleges awarding the most Dental Support Services and Allied Professions degrees in Georgia

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1United Education Institute - Morrow
Morrow Private for-profit
134$19,904
2United Education Institute - Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Private for-profit
110Not reported
3Fortis College - Smyrna
Smyrna Private for-profit
79$33,080
4West Georgia Technical College
Waco Public
67$25,487
5Gwinnett Technical College
Lawrenceville Public
41$27,071
6Central Georgia Technical College
Warner Robins Public
38$48,057
7Chattahoochee Technical College
Marietta Public
37Not reported
8Clayton State University
Morrow Public
31$54,559
9Georgia Northwestern Technical College
Rome Public
30Not reported
10Savannah Technical College
Savannah Public
29$54,090
Show the other 15 Georgia colleges offering Dental Support Services and Allied Professions

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Dental Assistants (SOC 31-9091).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+6.4%
Faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~52,900
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$47,300
typically Postsecondary nondegree award

Top skills

Active ListeningSpeakingReading ComprehensionMonitoringActive LearningCritical Thinking

What Dental Assistants earn in Georgia

Jobs in Georgia
10,540
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$46,870
median $46,840
Best-paying metro
$48,520
Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA

Related careers

Dental Assistants
$46,870 avg · 10,540 jobs
Dental Hygienists
$91,220 avg · 7,440 jobs
Dental Laboratory Technicians
$54,890 avg · 1,460 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Dental Support Services and Allied Professions programs in Georgia.

Which Georgia colleges award the most Dental Support Services and Allied Professions degrees?+

United Education Institute - Morrow (134 graduates a year), United Education Institute - Stone Mountain (110 graduates a year) and Fortis College - Smyrna (79 graduates a year) award the most Dental Support Services and Allied Professions degrees and certificates in Georgia, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 25 Georgia colleges offer Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.

What is the best college for Dental Support Services and Allied Professions in Georgia?+

By graduate earnings, Clayton State University leads among Dental Support Services and Allied Professions programs in Georgia, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $54,559, College Scorecard. Savannah Technical College and Augusta University follow. By degrees awarded, United Education Institute - Morrow is the largest, with 134 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).

Which Dental Support Services and Allied Professions program in Georgia has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Clayton State University tops the list at $54,559. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Dental Assistants earn in Georgia?+

The average annual wage for Dental Assistants in Georgia is $46,870 (median $46,840), across about 10,540 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Dental Support Services and Allied Professions program?+

The Dental Support Services and Allied Professions program prepares students for various roles in the healthcare sector, focusing on dental support. This program is ideal for individuals interested in pursuing a career in allied health…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop active listening, speaking, reading comprehension, monitoring, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Dental Assistants?+

The national job outlook is about +6.4% growth with around 52,900 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Postsecondary nondegree award is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Dental Support Services and Allied Professions in other statesHawaiiNew HampshireOklahomaWashingtonWyomingIdahoMassachusettsDelaware

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card