Georgia · Accounting and Related Services

Best colleges for Accounting and Related Services in Georgia

Ranked by graduate earnings

University of Georgia, Kennesaw State University and Georgia State University are the top bachelor's Accounting and Related Services programs in Georgia by graduate earnings. University of Georgia leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $64,058, College Scorecard. University of Georgia, Kennesaw State University and Georgia Southern University award the most Accounting and Related Services degrees in Georgia: 374, 251 and 176 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 61 Georgia colleges offer Accounting and Related Services and award 2,838 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Accounting and Related Services program provides students with a comprehensive understanding of accounting principles and practices. This program is designed for individuals interested in pursuing a career in accounting, auditing, or…

Institutions
61
offering CIP 52.03
States & territories
58
with a program page
Degrees / yr
2,838
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$53,940
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
26
College Scorecard
Median net price
$20,980
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
41%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Accountants and Auditors
$93,640
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 10 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1University of Georgia
Athens Public · Bachelor's degree
$64,05837490%—$23,250
2Kennesaw State University
Kennesaw Public · Bachelor's degree
$57,81425152%—$26,000
3Georgia State University
Atlanta Public · Bachelor's degree
$55,76117353%—$25,500
4University of West Georgia
Carrollton Public · Bachelor's degree
$53,9404943%—$23,750
5Georgia Southwestern State University
Americus Public · Bachelor's degree
$51,8904941%—$30,000
6Georgia College & State University
Milledgeville Public · Bachelor's degree
$50,5836264%—$22,425
7University of North Georgia
Dahlonega Public · Bachelor's degree
$49,5888237%—$23,250
8Augusta University
Augusta Public · Bachelor's degree
$46,8942349%—$23,000
9Georgia Southern University
Statesboro Public · Bachelor's degree
$44,09417655%—$23,363
10Valdosta State University
Valdosta Public · Bachelor's degree
$41,9744842%—$25,419

Top 7 certificate and associate programs

Shorter credentials, ranked separately so they are not compared with four-year degrees. Ranked by median earnings one year after completion (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Gwinnett Technical College
Lawrenceville Public · Associate degree
$40,82013332%—$17,919
2Georgia Northwestern Technical College
Rome Public · Associate degree
$39,2657443%——
3West Georgia Technical College
Waco Public · Associate degree
$28,3469535%——
4North Georgia Technical College
Clarkesville Public · Associate degree
$26,9682239%——
5Interactive College of Technology - Chamblee
Chamblee Private for-profit · Certificate Small program
$36,2641437%$14,701$13,557
6Herzing University - Atlanta
Atlanta Private not-for-profit · Certificate Small program
$31,620114%$22,740$24,252
7Interactive College of Technology - Morrow
Morrow Private for-profit · Associate degree Small program
$26,189541%$16,804$13,557

Colleges awarding the most Accounting and Related Services degrees in Georgia

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1University of Georgia
Athens Public
374$64,058
2Kennesaw State University
Kennesaw Public
251$57,814
3Georgia Southern University
Statesboro Public
176$44,094
4Georgia State University
Atlanta Public
173$55,761
5Chattahoochee Technical College
Marietta Public
146Not reported
6Mercer University
Macon Private not-for-profit
93Not reported
7Lanier Technical College
Gainesville Public
88Not reported
8University of North Georgia
Dahlonega Public
82$49,588
9Georgia College & State University
Milledgeville Public
62$50,583
10Atlanta Technical College
Atlanta Public
60Not reported
Show the other 51 Georgia colleges offering Accounting and Related Services
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Gwinnett Technical CollegeLawrencevillePublic133
West Georgia Technical CollegeWacoPublic95
Georgia Northwestern Technical CollegeRomePublic74
Strayer University - Georgia (Online)ChambleePrivate for-profit63
Central Georgia Technical CollegeWarner RobinsPublic51
Georgia Southwestern State UniversityAmericusPublic49
University of West GeorgiaCarrolltonPublic49
Georgia Piedmont Technical CollegeClarkstonPublic49
Valdosta State UniversityValdostaPublic48
Southern Regional Technical CollegeThomasvillePublic48
Southern Crescent Technical CollegeGriffinPublic46
Albany Technical CollegeAlbanyPublic41
Savannah Technical CollegeSavannahPublic39
Dalton State CollegeDaltonPublic34
Oconee Fall Line Technical CollegeSandersvillePublic33
Augusta Technical CollegeAugustaPublic31
Wiregrass Georgia Technical CollegeValdostaPublic31
Athens Technical CollegeAthensPublic31
Ogeechee Technical CollegeStatesboroPublic27
Coastal Pines Technical CollegeWaycrossPublic24
Columbus Technical CollegeColumbusPublic23
Augusta UniversityAugustaPublic23
North Georgia Technical CollegeClarkesvillePublic22
Columbus State UniversityColumbusPublic18
South University - Savannah Online (Online)SavannahPrivate for-profit18
Savannah State UniversitySavannahPublic17
Oglethorpe UniversityAtlantaPrivate not-for-profit16
Clark Atlanta UniversityAtlantaPrivate not-for-profit15
Shorter UniversityRomePrivate not-for-profit15
Interactive College of Technology - ChambleeChambleePrivate for-profit14
Berry CollegeMount BerryPrivate not-for-profit14
Albany State UniversityAlbanyPublic13
Southeastern Technical CollegeVidaliaPublic12
Point UniversityWest PointPrivate not-for-profit11
Clayton State UniversityMorrowPublic11
Brenau UniversityGainesvillePrivate not-for-profit10
Piedmont UniversityDemorestPrivate not-for-profit10
South Georgia Technical CollegeAmericusPublic10
Young Harris CollegeYoung HarrisPrivate not-for-profit8
College of Coastal GeorgiaBrunswickPublic7
Fort Valley State UniversityFort ValleyPublic7
Reinhardt UniversityWaleskaPrivate not-for-profit7
American InterContinental University - Atlanta (Online)AtlantaPrivate for-profit6
Interactive College of Technology - MorrowMorrowPrivate for-profit5
LaGrange CollegeLagrangePrivate not-for-profit5
Interactive College of Technology - GainesvilleGainesvillePrivate for-profit5
Truett McConnell UniversityClevelandPrivate not-for-profit4
Wesleyan CollegeMaconPrivate not-for-profit4
Brewton-Parker Christian UniversityMount VernonPrivate not-for-profit3
DeVry University - Georgia (Online)DecaturPrivate for-profit3
Herzing University - AtlantaAtlantaPrivate not-for-profit1

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Accountants and Auditors (SOC 13-2011).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+4.6%
About as fast as average
Openings / yr (US)
~124,200
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$81,680
typically Bachelor's degree

Top skills

Reading ComprehensionCritical ThinkingActive ListeningSpeakingWritingMonitoring

What Accountants and Auditors earn in Georgia

Jobs in Georgia
44,020
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$93,640
median $81,900
Best-paying metro
$97,920
Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA

Related careers

Accountants and Auditors
$93,640 avg · 44,020 jobs
Bookkeeping, Accounting, and Auditing Clerks
$51,270 avg · 38,700 jobs
Financial Managers
$182,920 avg · 21,390 jobs
Financial and Investment Analysts
$108,630 avg · 9,780 jobs
Payroll and Timekeeping Clerks
$59,510 avg · 6,720 jobs
Financial Risk Specialists
$107,100 avg · 2,180 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Accounting and Related Services programs in Georgia.

Which Georgia colleges award the most Accounting and Related Services degrees?+

University of Georgia (374 graduates a year), Kennesaw State University (251 graduates a year) and Georgia Southern University (176 graduates a year) award the most Accounting and Related Services degrees in Georgia, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 61 Georgia colleges offer Accounting and Related Services.

What is the best college for Accounting and Related Services in Georgia?+

By graduate earnings, University of Georgia leads among bachelor's Accounting and Related Services programs in Georgia, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $64,058, College Scorecard. Kennesaw State University and Georgia State University follow. By degrees awarded, University of Georgia is the largest, with 374 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).

Which Accounting and Related Services program in Georgia has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, University of Georgia tops the list at $64,058. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Accountants and Auditors earn in Georgia?+

The average annual wage for Accountants and Auditors in Georgia is $93,640 (median $81,900), across about 44,020 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Accounting and Related Services program?+

The Accounting and Related Services program provides students with a comprehensive understanding of accounting principles and practices. This program is designed for individuals interested in pursuing a career in accounting, auditing, or…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, active listening, speaking, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Accountants and Auditors?+

The national job outlook is about +4.6% growth with around 124,200 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card