Georgia · Hospitality Administration/Management

Best colleges for Hospitality Administration/Management in Georgia

Ranked by graduate earnings

Central Georgia Technical College, Gwinnett Technical College and Albany Technical College award the most Hospitality Administration/Management degrees and certificates in Georgia: 93, 50 and 47 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 12 Georgia colleges offer Hospitality Administration/Management and award 357 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Hospitality Administration/Management program focuses on the study of the hospitality industry, preparing students for various roles within this dynamic field. This program is ideal for individuals who are passionate about customer…

Institutions
12
offering CIP 52.09
States & territories
56
with a program page
Degrees / yr
357
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$32,939
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
2
College Scorecard
Median net price
—
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
47%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Facilities Managers
$125,630
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 2 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Kennesaw State University
Kennesaw Public · Bachelor's degree
$35,0392352%—$31,000
2Georgia State University
Atlanta Public · Bachelor's degree
$32,9394453%—$20,750

Colleges awarding the most Hospitality Administration/Management degrees in Georgia

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Central Georgia Technical College
Warner Robins Public
93Not reported
2Gwinnett Technical College
Lawrenceville Public
50Not reported
3Albany Technical College
Albany Public
47Not reported
4Georgia State University
Atlanta Public
44$32,939
5Atlanta Technical College
Atlanta Public
41Not reported
6University of Georgia
Athens Public
30Not reported
7Kennesaw State University
Kennesaw Public
23$35,039
8Athens Technical College
Athens Public
9Not reported
9Augusta University
Augusta Public
6Not reported
10Savannah Technical College
Savannah Public
3Not reported
Show the other 2 Georgia colleges offering Hospitality Administration/Management
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
College of Coastal GeorgiaBrunswickPublic9
West Georgia Technical CollegeWacoPublic2

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Facilities Managers (SOC 11-3013).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+3.8%
About as fast as average
Openings / yr (US)
~13,200
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$104,690
typically Bachelor's degree

Top skills

SpeakingActive ListeningReading ComprehensionCritical ThinkingMonitoringWriting

What Facilities Managers earn in Georgia

Jobs in Georgia
2,670
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$125,630
median $114,360
Best-paying metro
$132,210
Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA

Related careers

Business Operations Specialists, All Other
$91,410 avg · 67,450 jobs
Food Service Managers
$69,610 avg · 9,230 jobs
Meeting, Convention, and Event Planners
$54,770 avg · 5,050 jobs
Facilities Managers
$125,630 avg · 2,670 jobs
Business Teachers, Postsecondary
$95,630 avg · 1,940 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Hospitality Administration/Management programs in Georgia.

Which Georgia colleges award the most Hospitality Administration/Management degrees?+

Central Georgia Technical College (93 graduates a year), Gwinnett Technical College (50 graduates a year) and Albany Technical College (47 graduates a year) award the most Hospitality Administration/Management degrees and certificates in Georgia, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 12 Georgia colleges offer Hospitality Administration/Management.

Which Hospitality Administration/Management program in Georgia has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Kennesaw State University tops the list at $35,039. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Facilities Managers earn in Georgia?+

The average annual wage for Facilities Managers in Georgia is $125,630 (median $114,360), across about 2,670 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Hospitality Administration/Management program?+

The Hospitality Administration/Management program focuses on the study of the hospitality industry, preparing students for various roles within this dynamic field. This program is ideal for individuals who are passionate about customer…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop speaking, active listening, reading comprehension, critical thinking, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Facilities Managers?+

The national job outlook is about +3.8% growth with around 13,200 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Hospitality Administration/Management in other statesDistrict of ColumbiaVirginiaWisconsinKansasUtahNorth DakotaColoradoWashington

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card