Delaware · Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions

Best colleges for Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions in Delaware

Ranked by graduates a year

University of Delaware and Delaware State University award the most Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions degrees and certificates in Delaware: 57 and 10 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 2 Delaware colleges offer Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions and award 67 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions program prepares students for careers in various health-related fields focused on improving the quality of life for individuals through therapeutic interventions. This program is ideal for…

Institutions
2
offering CIP 51.23
States offered
51
with a program page
Degrees / yr
67
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
—
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
0
College Scorecard
Median net price
—
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
60%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Physical Therapists
$108,470
BLS OEWS May 2025

2 institutions offering Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions in Delaware

Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1University of Delaware
Newark Public
—5781%——
2Delaware State University
Dover Public
—1039%——

Colleges awarding the most Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions degrees in Delaware

Top 2 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1University of Delaware
Newark Public
57Not reported
2Delaware State University
Dover Public
10Not reported

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Physical Therapists (SOC 29-1123).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+10.9%
Much faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~13,200
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$101,020
typically Doctoral or professional degree

Top skills

Reading ComprehensionCritical ThinkingActive ListeningSpeakingMonitoringWriting

What Physical Therapists earn in Delaware

Jobs in Delaware
1,260
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$108,470
median $102,050
Best-paying metro
$106,280
Dover, DE

Related careers

Physical Therapists
$108,470 avg · 1,260 jobs
Occupational Therapists
$105,190 avg · 490 jobs
Rehabilitation Counselors
$50,860 avg · 340 jobs
Exercise Physiologists
$59,250 avg · 90 jobs
Recreational Therapists
$54,860 avg · 70 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions programs in Delaware.

Which Delaware colleges award the most Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions degrees?+

University of Delaware (57 graduates a year) and Delaware State University (10 graduates a year) award the most Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions degrees and certificates in Delaware, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 2 Delaware colleges offer Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions.

How much do Physical Therapists earn in Delaware?+

The average annual wage for Physical Therapists in Delaware is $108,470 (median $102,050), across about 1,260 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions program?+

The Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions program prepares students for careers in various health-related fields focused on improving the quality of life for individuals through therapeutic interventions. This program is ideal for…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, active listening, speaking, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Physical Therapists?+

The national job outlook is about +10.9% growth with around 13,200 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Doctoral or professional degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions in other statesWashingtonUtahMichiganNew HampshireIllinoisVirginiaMarylandPennsylvania

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card