Best colleges for Health/Medical Preparatory Programs in California
Ranked by graduates a year
La Sierra University, Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science and Fresno Pacific University award the most Health/Medical Preparatory Programs degrees and certificates in California: 62, 29 and 17 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 9 California colleges offer Health/Medical Preparatory Programs and award 209 degrees and certificates a year in all.
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs are designed for undergraduate students in the United States who aim to pursue careers in various health professions. These programs provide essential foundational knowledge and experiences that prepare…
9 institutions offering Health/Medical Preparatory Programs in California
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | La Sierra University Riverside Private not-for-profit | — | 62 | 60% | $26,504 | — |
| 2 | Keck Graduate Institute Claremont Private not-for-profit Graduate only | — | 34 | — | — | $19,250 |
| 3 | Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science Los Angeles Private not-for-profit | — | 29 | 30% | $28,376 | $29,750 |
| 4 | Western University of Health Sciences Pomona Private not-for-profit Graduate only | — | 27 | — | — | — |
| 5 | Fresno Pacific University Fresno Private not-for-profit | — | 17 | 50% | $14,298 | — |
| 6 | Scripps College Claremont Private not-for-profit | — | 17 | 83% | $26,171 | — |
| 7 | University of California-San Francisco San Francisco Public Graduate only | — | 16 | — | — | — |
| 8 | Loma Linda University Loma Linda Private not-for-profit | — | 5 | — | — | — |
| 9 | California Baptist University Riverside Private not-for-profit | — | 2 | 62% | $26,940 | — |
Colleges awarding the most Health/Medical Preparatory Programs degrees in California
Top 6 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | La Sierra University Riverside Private not-for-profit | 62 | Not reported |
| 2 | Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science Los Angeles Private not-for-profit | 29 | Not reported |
| 3 | Fresno Pacific University Fresno Private not-for-profit | 17 | Not reported |
| 4 | Scripps College Claremont Private not-for-profit | 17 | Not reported |
| 5 | Loma Linda University Loma Linda Private not-for-profit | 5 | Not reported |
| 6 | California Baptist University Riverside Private not-for-profit | 2 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 3 California colleges offering Health/Medical Preparatory Programs
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Keck Graduate Institute (Graduate only) | Claremont | Private not-for-profit | 34 |
| Western University of Health Sciences (Graduate only) | Pomona | Private not-for-profit | 27 |
| University of California-San Francisco (Graduate only) | San Francisco | Public | 16 |
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Health/Medical Preparatory Programs programs in California.
Which California colleges award the most Health/Medical Preparatory Programs degrees?+
La Sierra University (62 graduates a year), Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science (29 graduates a year) and Fresno Pacific University (17 graduates a year) award the most Health/Medical Preparatory Programs degrees and certificates in California, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 9 California colleges offer Health/Medical Preparatory Programs.
What is the focus of the Health/Medical Preparatory Programs program?+
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs are designed for undergraduate students in the United States who aim to pursue careers in various health professions. These programs provide essential foundational knowledge and experiences that prepare…
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card