Best colleges for Marketing in Arkansas
Ranked by graduate earnings
University of Arkansas, Arkansas State University and University of Central Arkansas are the top bachelor's Marketing programs in Arkansas by graduate earnings. University of Arkansas leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $50,045, College Scorecard. University of Arkansas, University of Central Arkansas and Arkansas State University award the most Marketing degrees in Arkansas: 508, 58 and 30 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 16 Arkansas colleges offer Marketing and award 709 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Marketing program focuses on the principles and practices involved in promoting products and services. It is designed for students interested in understanding market dynamics, consumer behavior, and strategic communication. This…
Top 4 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Arkansas Fayetteville Public · Bachelor's degree | $50,045 | 508 | 71% | — | $21,500 |
| 2 | Arkansas State University Jonesboro Public · Bachelor's degree | $44,051 | 30 | 55% | — | $26,241 |
| 3 | University of Central Arkansas Conway Public · Bachelor's degree | $38,011 | 58 | 54% | — | $20,633 |
| 4 | Harding University Searcy Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree Small program | $46,738 | 17 | 69% | $19,423 | $27,000 |
Colleges awarding the most Marketing degrees in Arkansas
Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Arkansas Fayetteville Public | 508 | $50,045 |
| 2 | University of Central Arkansas Conway Public | 58 | $38,011 |
| 3 | Arkansas State University Jonesboro Public | 30 | $44,051 |
| 4 | Arkansas Tech University Russellville Public | 26 | Not reported |
| 5 | Harding University Searcy Private not-for-profit | 17 | $46,738 |
| 6 | John Brown University Siloam Springs Private not-for-profit | 17 | Not reported |
| 7 | University of Arkansas at Little Rock Little Rock Public | 15 | Not reported |
| 8 | University of Arkansas-Fort Smith Fort Smith Public | 10 | Not reported |
| 9 | Cossatot Community College of the University of Arkansas De Queen Public | 7 | Not reported |
| 10 | University of the Ozarks Clarksville Private not-for-profit | 7 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 6 Arkansas colleges offering Marketing
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Crowley's Ridge College | Paragould | Private not-for-profit | 4 |
| University of Arkansas-Pulaski Technical College | North Little Rock | Public | 3 |
| Ouachita Baptist University | Arkadelphia | Private not-for-profit | 2 |
| University of Arkansas Grantham (Online) | LIttle Rock | Public | 2 |
| Ecclesia College | Springdale | Private not-for-profit | 2 |
| Central Baptist College | Conway | Private not-for-profit | 1 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Marketing Managers (SOC 11-2021).
Top skills
What Marketing Managers earn in Arkansas
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Marketing programs in Arkansas.
Which Arkansas colleges award the most Marketing degrees?+
University of Arkansas (508 graduates a year), University of Central Arkansas (58 graduates a year) and Arkansas State University (30 graduates a year) award the most Marketing degrees in Arkansas, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 16 Arkansas colleges offer Marketing.
What is the best college for Marketing in Arkansas?+
By graduate earnings, University of Arkansas leads among bachelor's Marketing programs in Arkansas, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $50,045, College Scorecard. Arkansas State University and University of Central Arkansas follow. By degrees awarded, University of Arkansas is the largest, with 508 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).
Which Marketing program in Arkansas has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, University of Arkansas tops the list at $50,045. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Marketing Managers earn in Arkansas?+
The average annual wage for Marketing Managers in Arkansas is $148,230 (median $136,520), across about 1,860 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Marketing program?+
The Marketing program focuses on the principles and practices involved in promoting products and services. It is designed for students interested in understanding market dynamics, consumer behavior, and strategic communication. This…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop critical thinking, active listening, reading comprehension, speaking, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Marketing Managers?+
The national job outlook is about +6.6% growth with around 34,300 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card