Best colleges for Marketing in Utah
Ranked by graduate earnings
Brigham Young University, University of Utah and Utah State University are the top bachelor's Marketing programs in Utah by graduate earnings. Brigham Young University leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $64,256, College Scorecard. Ensign College, Utah Valley University and University of Utah award the most Marketing degrees in Utah: 926, 307 and 166 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 13 Utah colleges offer Marketing and award 2,831 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Marketing program focuses on the principles and practices involved in promoting products and services. It is designed for students interested in understanding market dynamics, consumer behavior, and strategic communication. This…
Top 8 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Brigham Young University Provo Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree | $64,256 | 129 | 81% | $13,712 | $10,500 |
| 2 | University of Utah Salt Lake City Public · Bachelor's degree | $56,011 | 166 | 65% | — | $20,632 |
| 3 | Utah State University Logan Public · Bachelor's degree | $54,562 | 131 | 59% | — | $13,801 |
| 4 | Utah Valley University Orem Public · Bachelor's degree | $54,173 | 307 | 45% | — | $12,044 |
| 5 | Weber State University Ogden Public · Bachelor's degree | $53,592 | 27 | 46% | — | $18,076 |
| 6 | Southern Utah University Cedar City Public · Bachelor's degree | $39,150 | 38 | 61% | — | — |
| 7 | Western Governors University Salt Lake City Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree Online | $52,877 | 991 | 46% | $11,580 | $21,232 |
| 8 | Westminster University Salt Lake City Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree Small program | $48,069 | 5 | 64% | $23,154 | $19,500 |
Colleges awarding the most Marketing degrees in Utah
Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Ensign College Salt Lake City Private not-for-profit | 926 | Not reported |
| 2 | Utah Valley University Orem Public | 307 | $54,173 |
| 3 | University of Utah Salt Lake City Public | 166 | $56,011 |
| 4 | Utah State University Logan Public | 131 | $54,562 |
| 5 | Brigham Young University Provo Private not-for-profit | 129 | $64,256 |
| 6 | Utah Tech University Saint George Public | 54 | Not reported |
| 7 | Mountainland Technical College Lehi Public | 44 | Not reported |
| 8 | Southern Utah University Cedar City Public | 38 | $39,150 |
| 9 | Weber State University Ogden Public | 27 | $53,592 |
| 10 | Snow College Ephraim Public | 7 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 3 Utah colleges offering Marketing
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Western Governors University (Online) | Salt Lake City | Private not-for-profit | 991 |
| Salt Lake Community College | Salt Lake City | Public | 6 |
| Westminster University | Salt Lake City | Private not-for-profit | 5 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Marketing Managers (SOC 11-2021).
Top skills
What Marketing Managers earn in Utah
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Marketing programs in Utah.
Which Utah colleges award the most Marketing degrees?+
Ensign College (926 graduates a year), Utah Valley University (307 graduates a year) and University of Utah (166 graduates a year) award the most Marketing degrees in Utah, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 13 Utah colleges offer Marketing.
What is the best college for Marketing in Utah?+
By graduate earnings, Brigham Young University leads among bachelor's Marketing programs in Utah, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $64,256, College Scorecard. University of Utah and Utah State University follow. By degrees awarded, Ensign College is the largest, with 926 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).
Which Marketing program in Utah has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Brigham Young University tops the list at $64,256. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Marketing Managers earn in Utah?+
The average annual wage for Marketing Managers in Utah is $152,090 (median $139,830), across about 6,100 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Marketing program?+
The Marketing program focuses on the principles and practices involved in promoting products and services. It is designed for students interested in understanding market dynamics, consumer behavior, and strategic communication. This…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop critical thinking, active listening, reading comprehension, speaking, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Marketing Managers?+
The national job outlook is about +6.6% growth with around 34,300 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card