Best colleges for Finance and Financial Management Services in Arkansas
Ranked by graduate earnings
University of Arkansas, Ouachita Baptist University and University of Central Arkansas are the top bachelor's Finance and Financial Management Services programs in Arkansas by graduate earnings. University of Arkansas leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $56,387, College Scorecard. University of Arkansas, University of Central Arkansas and Arkansas Tech University award the most Finance and Financial Management Services degrees in Arkansas: 456, 60 and 50 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 13 Arkansas colleges offer Finance and Financial Management Services and award 694 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Finance and Financial Management Services program prepares students for careers in the dynamic field of finance. This program is ideal for individuals interested in managing financial resources, analyzing investments, and providing…
Top 6 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Arkansas Fayetteville Public · Bachelor's degree | $56,387 | 456 | 71% | — | $22,924 |
| 2 | Ouachita Baptist University Arkadelphia Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree | $53,195 | 28 | 61% | $21,322 | $21,320 |
| 3 | University of Central Arkansas Conway Public · Bachelor's degree | $44,343 | 60 | 54% | — | $20,000 |
| 4 | Arkansas State University Jonesboro Public · Bachelor's degree | $43,060 | 36 | 55% | — | $20,915 |
| 5 | University of Arkansas at Little Rock Little Rock Public · Bachelor's degree Small program | $60,521 | 17 | 42% | — | $20,152 |
| 6 | Harding University Searcy Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree Small program | $53,876 | 14 | 69% | $19,423 | $27,250 |
Colleges awarding the most Finance and Financial Management Services degrees in Arkansas
Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Arkansas Fayetteville Public | 456 | $56,387 |
| 2 | University of Central Arkansas Conway Public | 60 | $44,343 |
| 3 | Arkansas Tech University Russellville Public | 50 | Not reported |
| 4 | Arkansas State University Jonesboro Public | 36 | $43,060 |
| 5 | Ouachita Baptist University Arkadelphia Private not-for-profit | 28 | $53,195 |
| 6 | University of Arkansas at Little Rock Little Rock Public | 17 | $60,521 |
| 7 | Harding University Searcy Private not-for-profit | 14 | $53,876 |
| 8 | John Brown University Siloam Springs Private not-for-profit | 6 | Not reported |
| 9 | University of the Ozarks Clarksville Private not-for-profit | 6 | Not reported |
| 10 | University of Arkansas-Fort Smith Fort Smith Public | 6 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 3 Arkansas colleges offering Finance and Financial Management Services
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Williams Baptist University | Walnut Ridge | Private not-for-profit | 11 |
| Lyon College | Batesville | Private not-for-profit | 2 |
| University of Arkansas Grantham (Online) | LIttle Rock | Public | 2 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Financial Managers (SOC 11-3031).
Top skills
What Financial Managers earn in Arkansas
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Finance and Financial Management Services programs in Arkansas.
Which Arkansas colleges award the most Finance and Financial Management Services degrees?+
University of Arkansas (456 graduates a year), University of Central Arkansas (60 graduates a year) and Arkansas Tech University (50 graduates a year) award the most Finance and Financial Management Services degrees in Arkansas, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 13 Arkansas colleges offer Finance and Financial Management Services.
What is the best college for Finance and Financial Management Services in Arkansas?+
By graduate earnings, University of Arkansas leads among bachelor's Finance and Financial Management Services programs in Arkansas, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $56,387, College Scorecard. Ouachita Baptist University and University of Central Arkansas follow. By degrees awarded, University of Arkansas is the largest, with 456 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).
Which Finance and Financial Management Services program in Arkansas has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, University of Arkansas tops the list at $56,387. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Financial Managers earn in Arkansas?+
The average annual wage for Financial Managers in Arkansas is $136,680 (median $116,570), across about 7,120 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Finance and Financial Management Services program?+
The Finance and Financial Management Services program prepares students for careers in the dynamic field of finance. This program is ideal for individuals interested in managing financial resources, analyzing investments, and providing…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, active listening, speaking, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Financial Managers?+
The national job outlook is about +14.8% growth with around 74,600 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card