Best colleges for Health Professions Education in Wisconsin
Ranked by graduates a year
University of Wisconsin-Madison, Bellin College and Carroll University award the most Health Professions Education degrees and certificates in Wisconsin: 136, 10 and 9 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 8 Wisconsin colleges offer Health Professions Education and award 194 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities program focuses on preparing individuals for roles in health education and training within various healthcare settings. This program is ideal for those interested in enhancing their…
8 institutions offering Health Professions Education in Wisconsin
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Wisconsin-Madison Madison Public | — | 136 | 90% | — | — |
| 2 | Herzing University - Madison Madison Private not-for-profit Online | — | 22 | 28% | $20,965 | — |
| 3 | Bellin College Green Bay Private not-for-profit | — | 10 | 63% | $25,543 | — |
| 4 | Carroll University Waukesha Private not-for-profit | — | 9 | 71% | $22,601 | — |
| 5 | Concordia University - Wisconsin Mequon Private not-for-profit | — | 8 | 68% | $24,409 | — |
| 6 | Marquette University Milwaukee Private not-for-profit | — | 4 | 83% | $25,376 | — |
| 7 | University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire Eau Claire Public | — | 4 | 64% | — | — |
| 8 | Medical College of Wisconsin Milwaukee Private not-for-profit Graduate only | — | 1 | — | — | — |
Colleges awarding the most Health Professions Education degrees in Wisconsin
Top 6 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Wisconsin-Madison Madison Public | 136 | Not reported |
| 2 | Bellin College Green Bay Private not-for-profit | 10 | Not reported |
| 3 | Carroll University Waukesha Private not-for-profit | 9 | Not reported |
| 4 | Concordia University - Wisconsin Mequon Private not-for-profit | 8 | Not reported |
| 5 | Marquette University Milwaukee Private not-for-profit | 4 | Not reported |
| 6 | University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire Eau Claire Public | 4 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 2 Wisconsin colleges offering Health Professions Education
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Herzing University - Madison (Online) | Madison | Private not-for-profit | 22 |
| Medical College of Wisconsin (Graduate only) | Milwaukee | Private not-for-profit | 1 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Medical and Health Services Managers (SOC 11-9111).
Top skills
What Medical and Health Services Managers earn in Wisconsin
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Health Professions Education programs in Wisconsin.
Which Wisconsin colleges award the most Health Professions Education degrees?+
University of Wisconsin-Madison (136 graduates a year), Bellin College (10 graduates a year) and Carroll University (9 graduates a year) award the most Health Professions Education degrees and certificates in Wisconsin, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 8 Wisconsin colleges offer Health Professions Education.
How much do Medical and Health Services Managers earn in Wisconsin?+
The average annual wage for Medical and Health Services Managers in Wisconsin is $152,150 (median $128,320), across about 7,230 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Health Professions Education program?+
The Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities program focuses on preparing individuals for roles in health education and training within various healthcare settings. This program is ideal for those interested in enhancing their…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop speaking, critical thinking, writing, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Medical and Health Services Managers?+
The national job outlook is about +23.2% growth with around 62,100 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card