Minnesota · Health Professions Education

Best colleges for Health Professions Education in Minnesota

Ranked by graduates a year

St Catherine University, Winona State University and College of Saint Benedict award the most Health Professions Education degrees and certificates in Minnesota: 16, 6 and 3 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 8 Minnesota colleges offer Health Professions Education and award 812 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities program focuses on preparing individuals for roles in health education and training within various healthcare settings. This program is ideal for those interested in enhancing their…

Institutions
8
offering CIP 51.32
States offered
45
with a program page
Degrees / yr
812
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
—
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
0
College Scorecard
Median net price
$21,042
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
55%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Medical and Health Services Managers
$134,720
BLS OEWS May 2025

8 institutions offering Health Professions Education in Minnesota

Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Capella University
Minneapolis Private for-profit Online
—77420%$19,369—
2St Catherine University
Saint Paul Private not-for-profit
—1661%$21,042—
3Walden University
Minneapolis Private for-profit Online
—7———
4Winona State University
Winona Public
—657%——
5College of Saint Benedict
Saint Joseph Private not-for-profit
—377%$22,583—
6Southwest Minnesota State University
Marshall Public
—345%——
7Saint Mary's University of Minnesota
Winona Private not-for-profit
—266%$18,163—
8Minnesota State University Moorhead
Moorhead Public
—157%——

Colleges awarding the most Health Professions Education degrees in Minnesota

Top 6 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1St Catherine University
Saint Paul Private not-for-profit
16Not reported
2Winona State University
Winona Public
6Not reported
3College of Saint Benedict
Saint Joseph Private not-for-profit
3Not reported
4Southwest Minnesota State University
Marshall Public
3Not reported
5Saint Mary's University of Minnesota
Winona Private not-for-profit
2Not reported
6Minnesota State University Moorhead
Moorhead Public
1Not reported
Show the other 2 Minnesota colleges offering Health Professions Education
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Capella University (Online)MinneapolisPrivate for-profit774
Walden University (Online)MinneapolisPrivate for-profit7

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Medical and Health Services Managers (SOC 11-9111).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+23.2%
Much faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~62,100
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$117,960
typically Bachelor's degree

Top skills

SpeakingCritical ThinkingWritingReading ComprehensionActive ListeningMonitoring

What Medical and Health Services Managers earn in Minnesota

Jobs in Minnesota
11,350
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$134,720
median $122,700
Best-paying metro
$151,150
Rochester, MN

Related careers

Medical and Health Services Managers
$134,720 avg · 11,350 jobs
Education Administrators, Postsecondary
$120,750 avg · 2,110 jobs
Nursing Instructors and Teachers, Postsecondary
$87,310 avg · 1,340 jobs
Community Health Workers
$52,050 avg · 1,260 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Health Professions Education programs in Minnesota.

Which Minnesota colleges award the most Health Professions Education degrees?+

St Catherine University (16 graduates a year), Winona State University (6 graduates a year) and College of Saint Benedict (3 graduates a year) award the most Health Professions Education degrees and certificates in Minnesota, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 8 Minnesota colleges offer Health Professions Education.

How much do Medical and Health Services Managers earn in Minnesota?+

The average annual wage for Medical and Health Services Managers in Minnesota is $134,720 (median $122,700), across about 11,350 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Health Professions Education program?+

The Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities program focuses on preparing individuals for roles in health education and training within various healthcare settings. This program is ideal for those interested in enhancing their…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop speaking, critical thinking, writing, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Medical and Health Services Managers?+

The national job outlook is about +23.2% growth with around 62,100 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card