Best colleges for Health Professions Education in Arizona
Ranked by graduates a year
Arizona State University Campus Immersion and University of Arizona award the most Health Professions Education degrees and certificates in Arizona: 2 and 2 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 4 Arizona colleges offer Health Professions Education and award 138 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities program focuses on preparing individuals for roles in health education and training within various healthcare settings. This program is ideal for those interested in enhancing their…
4 institutions offering Health Professions Education in Arizona
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Phoenix-Arizona Phoenix Private for-profit Online | — | 131 | 21% | $15,478 | — |
| 2 | Arizona State University Digital Immersion Scottsdale Public Online | — | 3 | 0% | — | — |
| 3 | Arizona State University Campus Immersion Tempe Public | — | 2 | 68% | — | — |
| 4 | University of Arizona Tucson Public | — | 2 | 68% | — | — |
Colleges awarding the most Health Professions Education degrees in Arizona
Top 2 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Arizona State University Campus Immersion Tempe Public | 2 | Not reported |
| 2 | University of Arizona Tucson Public | 2 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 2 Arizona colleges offering Health Professions Education
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| University of Phoenix-Arizona (Online) | Phoenix | Private for-profit | 131 |
| Arizona State University Digital Immersion (Online) | Scottsdale | Public | 3 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Medical and Health Services Managers (SOC 11-9111).
Top skills
What Medical and Health Services Managers earn in Arizona
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Health Professions Education programs in Arizona.
Which Arizona colleges award the most Health Professions Education degrees?+
Arizona State University Campus Immersion (2 graduates a year) and University of Arizona (2 graduates a year) award the most Health Professions Education degrees and certificates in Arizona, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 4 Arizona colleges offer Health Professions Education.
How much do Medical and Health Services Managers earn in Arizona?+
The average annual wage for Medical and Health Services Managers in Arizona is $144,130 (median $128,850), across about 11,840 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Health Professions Education program?+
The Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities program focuses on preparing individuals for roles in health education and training within various healthcare settings. This program is ideal for those interested in enhancing their…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop speaking, critical thinking, writing, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Medical and Health Services Managers?+
The national job outlook is about +23.2% growth with around 62,100 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card