Texas · Health Aides/Attendants/Orderlies

Best colleges for Health Aides/Attendants/Orderlies in Texas

Ranked by graduates a year

CTK Healthcare & Career Institute, The College of Health Care Professions-Southwest Houston and Texas Health School award the most Health Aides/Attendants/Orderlies degrees and certificates in Texas: 40, 26 and 10 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 3 Texas colleges offer Health Aides/Attendants/Orderlies and award 76 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Health Aides/Attendants/Orderlies program prepares students for essential roles in the healthcare field, focusing on providing support to patients with various needs. This program is ideal for individuals who are compassionate and…

Institutions
3
offering CIP 51.26
States offered
24
with a program page
Degrees / yr
76
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
—
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
0
College Scorecard
Median net price
$28,968
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
83%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Psychiatric Aides
$42,890
BLS OEWS May 2025

3 institutions offering Health Aides/Attendants/Orderlies in Texas

Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1CTK Healthcare & Career Institute
Irving Private for-profit
—4096%$4,779—
2The College of Health Care Professions-Southwest Houston
Houston Private for-profit
—2669%$29,145—
3Texas Health School
Houston Private for-profit
—1084%$28,968—

Colleges awarding the most Health Aides/Attendants/Orderlies degrees in Texas

Top 3 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1CTK Healthcare & Career Institute
Irving Private for-profit
40Not reported
2The College of Health Care Professions-Southwest Houston
Houston Private for-profit
26Not reported
3Texas Health School
Houston Private for-profit
10Not reported

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Psychiatric Aides (SOC 31-1133).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
-0.4%
Little or no change
Openings / yr (US)
~5,300
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$41,590
typically High school diploma or equivalent

Top skills

SpeakingActive ListeningMonitoringCritical ThinkingActive LearningReading Comprehension

What Psychiatric Aides earn in Texas

Jobs in Texas
1,760
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$42,890
median $42,560
Best-paying metro
$43,340
Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX

Related careers

Nursing Assistants
$38,780 avg · 88,680 jobs
Healthcare Support Workers, All Other
$48,950 avg · 10,320 jobs
Physical Therapist Aides
$33,300 avg · 5,710 jobs
Psychiatric Aides
$42,890 avg · 1,760 jobs
Occupational Therapy Aides
$42,920 avg · 410 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Health Aides/Attendants/Orderlies programs in Texas.

Which Texas colleges award the most Health Aides/Attendants/Orderlies degrees?+

CTK Healthcare & Career Institute (40 graduates a year), The College of Health Care Professions-Southwest Houston (26 graduates a year) and Texas Health School (10 graduates a year) award the most Health Aides/Attendants/Orderlies degrees and certificates in Texas, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 3 Texas colleges offer Health Aides/Attendants/Orderlies.

How much do Psychiatric Aides earn in Texas?+

The average annual wage for Psychiatric Aides in Texas is $42,890 (median $42,560), across about 1,760 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Health Aides/Attendants/Orderlies program?+

The Health Aides/Attendants/Orderlies program prepares students for essential roles in the healthcare field, focusing on providing support to patients with various needs. This program is ideal for individuals who are compassionate and…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop speaking, active listening, monitoring, critical thinking, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Psychiatric Aides?+

The national job outlook is about -0.4% growth with around 5,300 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A High school diploma or equivalent is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Health Aides/Attendants/Orderlies in other statesIndianaNew JerseyArizonaLouisianaPuerto RicoArkansasCaliforniaIllinois

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card