South Carolina · Health/Medical Preparatory Programs

Best colleges for Health/Medical Preparatory Programs in South Carolina

Ranked by graduate earnings

Trident Technical College, Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College and Furman University award the most Health/Medical Preparatory Programs degrees and certificates in South Carolina: 364, 77 and 29 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 11 South Carolina colleges offer Health/Medical Preparatory Programs and award 536 degrees and certificates a year in all.

Health/Medical Preparatory Programs are designed for undergraduate students in the United States who aim to pursue careers in various health professions. These programs provide essential foundational knowledge and experiences that prepare…

Institutions
11
offering CIP 51.11
States offered
51
with a program page
Degrees / yr
536
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$30,101
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
1
College Scorecard
Median net price
$19,568
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
41%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay
—
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top institution, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Midlands Technical College
West Columbia Public · Certificate Small program
$30,1011418%—$13,250

Colleges awarding the most Health/Medical Preparatory Programs degrees in South Carolina

Top 7 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Trident Technical College
Charleston Public
364Not reported
2Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College
Orangeburg Public
77Not reported
3Furman University
Greenville Private not-for-profit
29Not reported
4Aiken Technical College
Graniteville Public
11Not reported
5Clemson University
Clemson Public
5Not reported
6Bob Jones University
Greenville Private not-for-profit
4Not reported
7Southern Wesleyan University
Central Private not-for-profit
3Not reported
Show the other 4 South Carolina colleges offering Health/Medical Preparatory Programs
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Denmark Technical CollegeDenmarkPublic17
Midlands Technical CollegeWest ColumbiaPublic14
Northeastern Technical CollegeCherawPublic10
Technical College of the LowcountryBeaufortPublic2

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Health/Medical Preparatory Programs programs in South Carolina.

Which South Carolina colleges award the most Health/Medical Preparatory Programs degrees?+

Trident Technical College (364 graduates a year), Orangeburg Calhoun Technical College (77 graduates a year) and Furman University (29 graduates a year) award the most Health/Medical Preparatory Programs degrees and certificates in South Carolina, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 11 South Carolina colleges offer Health/Medical Preparatory Programs.

What is the focus of the Health/Medical Preparatory Programs program?+

Health/Medical Preparatory Programs are designed for undergraduate students in the United States who aim to pursue careers in various health professions. These programs provide essential foundational knowledge and experiences that prepare…

Health/Medical Preparatory Programs in other statesNevadaAlaskaArkansasMarylandVermontIndianaPennsylvaniaArizona

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card