South Carolina · Educational/Instructional Media Design

Best colleges for Educational/Instructional Media Design in South Carolina

Ranked by graduates a year

Coastal Carolina University, Anderson University and University of South Carolina-Columbia award the most Educational/Instructional Media Design degrees and certificates in South Carolina: 41, 27 and 13 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 7 South Carolina colleges offer Educational/Instructional Media Design and award 110 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Educational/Instructional Media Design program focuses on the systematic design, development, and delivery of instructional materials and experiences. It caters to individuals interested in creating effective and engaging learning…

Institutions
7
offering CIP 13.05
States offered
46
with a program page
Degrees / yr
110
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
—
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
0
College Scorecard
Median net price
$24,812
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
66%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Instructional Coordinators
$71,460
BLS OEWS May 2025

7 institutions offering Educational/Instructional Media Design in South Carolina

Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Coastal Carolina University
Conway Public
—4148%——
2Anderson University
Anderson Private not-for-profit
—2766%$24,812—
3University of South Carolina-Columbia
Columbia Public
—1379%——
4Winthrop University
Rock Hill Public
—1257%——
5Clemson University
Clemson Public
—987%——
6Southern Wesleyan University
Central Private not-for-profit
—452%$19,568—
7Citadel Military College of South Carolina
Charleston Public
—475%——

Colleges awarding the most Educational/Instructional Media Design degrees in South Carolina

Top 7 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Coastal Carolina University
Conway Public
41Not reported
2Anderson University
Anderson Private not-for-profit
27Not reported
3University of South Carolina-Columbia
Columbia Public
13Not reported
4Winthrop University
Rock Hill Public
12Not reported
5Clemson University
Clemson Public
9Not reported
6Southern Wesleyan University
Central Private not-for-profit
4Not reported
7Citadel Military College of South Carolina
Charleston Public
4Not reported

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Instructional Coordinators (SOC 25-9031).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+1.3%
Little or no change
Openings / yr (US)
~21,900
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$74,720
typically Master's degree

Top skills

Learning StrategiesSpeakingWritingReading ComprehensionActive ListeningMonitoring

What Instructional Coordinators earn in South Carolina

Jobs in South Carolina
4,370
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$71,460
median $65,460
Best-paying metro
$86,190
Charleston-North Charleston, SC

Related careers

Training and Development Specialists
$71,040 avg · 6,960 jobs
Instructional Coordinators
$71,460 avg · 4,370 jobs
Librarians and Media Collections Specialists
$64,320 avg · 2,130 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Educational/Instructional Media Design programs in South Carolina.

Which South Carolina colleges award the most Educational/Instructional Media Design degrees?+

Coastal Carolina University (41 graduates a year), Anderson University (27 graduates a year) and University of South Carolina-Columbia (13 graduates a year) award the most Educational/Instructional Media Design degrees and certificates in South Carolina, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 7 South Carolina colleges offer Educational/Instructional Media Design.

How much do Instructional Coordinators earn in South Carolina?+

The average annual wage for Instructional Coordinators in South Carolina is $71,460 (median $65,460), across about 4,370 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Educational/Instructional Media Design program?+

The Educational/Instructional Media Design program focuses on the systematic design, development, and delivery of instructional materials and experiences. It caters to individuals interested in creating effective and engaging learning…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop learning strategies, speaking, writing, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Instructional Coordinators?+

The national job outlook is about +1.3% growth with around 21,900 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Master's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Educational/Instructional Media Design in other statesOhioMississippiTexasAlabamaArizonaArkansasCaliforniaMinnesota

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card