Best colleges for Neurobiology and Neurosciences in Rhode Island
Ranked by graduate earnings
Brown University, University of Rhode Island and Providence College award the most Neurobiology and Neurosciences degrees and certificates in Rhode Island: 72, 28 and 15 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 3 Rhode Island colleges offer Neurobiology and Neurosciences and award 115 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Neurobiology and Neurosciences program focuses on the study of the nervous system, encompassing various aspects of brain function and behavior. This program is ideal for students interested in understanding the biological foundations…
Top institution, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Brown University Providence Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree | $33,529 | 72 | 96% | $14,644 | $9,250 |
Colleges awarding the most Neurobiology and Neurosciences degrees in Rhode Island
Top 3 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Brown University Providence Private not-for-profit | 72 | $33,529 |
| 2 | University of Rhode Island Kingston Public | 28 | Not reported |
| 3 | Providence College Providence Private not-for-profit | 15 | Not reported |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Biological Technicians (SOC 19-4021).
Top skills
What Biological Technicians earn in Rhode Island
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Neurobiology and Neurosciences programs in Rhode Island.
Which Rhode Island colleges award the most Neurobiology and Neurosciences degrees?+
Brown University (72 graduates a year), University of Rhode Island (28 graduates a year) and Providence College (15 graduates a year) award the most Neurobiology and Neurosciences degrees and certificates in Rhode Island, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 3 Rhode Island colleges offer Neurobiology and Neurosciences.
Which Neurobiology and Neurosciences program in Rhode Island has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Brown University tops the list at $33,529. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Biological Technicians earn in Rhode Island?+
The average annual wage for Biological Technicians in Rhode Island is $57,740 (median $45,530), across about 140 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Neurobiology and Neurosciences program?+
The Neurobiology and Neurosciences program focuses on the study of the nervous system, encompassing various aspects of brain function and behavior. This program is ideal for students interested in understanding the biological foundations…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, science, active listening, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Biological Technicians?+
The national job outlook is about +3.5% growth with around 9,100 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card