By state·Federal data profiles·IPEDS · College Scorecard

Colleges and universities in Puerto Rico

Puerto Rico is home to 128 Title IV-eligible colleges and universities, enrolling about 171,760 students in total.

Of these, 20 are public and 108 private. The largest by enrollment include NUC, UPRP, and UPR. Among institutions that report the figure, the median graduation rate is 52% and the median average net price is $7,260.

Institutions
128
indexed
Combined enrollment
171,760
students
Median grad rate
52%
reporting
Median net price
$7,260
reporting
Need a custom view?
Ask Clema
Sector snapshot

How the 128 institutions in Puerto Rico break down

Control and level come from IPEDS institutional characteristics. Pick a tile to see just that slice of the list.

42 institutionsLess-than-2-year · of 128

Private (for-profit)

Academia Serrant Inc

Ponce, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
88%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
156
Net price
$9,254
View data
Private (for-profit)

Advantage Technical College

San Juan, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
59%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
381
Net price
$6,558
View data
Private (for-profit)

Advantage Technical College

Manati, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
60%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
584
Net price
$5,460
View data
Private (for-profit)

Advantage Technical College - Aguadilla

Aguadilla, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
91%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
263
Net price
$4,305
View data
Private (for-profit)

American Technical Institute

Bayamon, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
91%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
11
Net price
$7,552
View data
Private (for-profit)

Automeca Technical College - Aguadilla

Aguadilla, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
80%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
246
Net price
$5,268
View data
Private (for-profit)

Automeca Technical College - Bayamon

Bayamon, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
80%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
482
Net price
$3,900
View data
Private (for-profit)

Automeca Technical College - Caguas

Caguas, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
85%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
186
Net price
$5,077
View data
Private (for-profit)

Automeca Technical College - Ponce

Ponce, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
73%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
310
Net price
$4,834
View data
Private (for-profit)

Bayamon Community College

Bayamon, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
33%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
130
Net price
$5,217
View data
Private (for-profit)

Cambridge Technical Institute

Caguas, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
0%
Admit rate
82.1%
Enrollment
51
Net price
No freshman cohort
View data
Private (for-profit)

Caribbean Aviation Training Institute Inc

Carolina, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
97%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
191
Net price
$12,379
View data
Private (for-profit)

Caribbean Forensic and Technical College

San Juan, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
65%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
381
Net price
$6,103
View data
Private (for-profit)

Century College

San Juan, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
90%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
678
Net price
$4,980
View data
Private (for-profit)

Charlie's Guard - Detective Bureau and Academy Inc

Aguadilla, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
100%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
57
Net price
$4,074
View data
Private (nonprofit)

Colegio Educativo Tecnologico Industrial Inc

Arecibo, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
23%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
76
Net price
$12,745
View data
Private (for-profit)

Colegio Mayor de Tecnologia Inc

Arroyo, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
79%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
56
Net price
$5,809
View data
Private (for-profit)

Colegio Tecnico de Electricidad Galloza

Aguada, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
96%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
7
Net price
$12,558
View data
Private (for-profit)

D'Mart Institute

Barranquitas, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
70%
Admit rate
81.8%
Enrollment
257
Net price
$11,972
View data
Private (for-profit)

Emma's Beauty Academy - Juana Diaz

Juana Diaz, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
64%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
339
Net price
$1,993
View data
Private (for-profit)

Emma's Beauty Academy - Mayaguez

Mayaguez, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
86%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
237
Net price
$3,772
View data
Private (for-profit)

Escuela de Peritos Electricistas de Isabela Inc

Isabela, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
86%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
198
Net price
$6,649
View data
Private (for-profit)

Escuela Hotelera de San Juan

Hato Rey, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
85%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
397
Net price
$17,054
View data
Private (for-profit)

Escuela Tecnica de Electricidad

Ponce, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
95%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
183
Net price
$5,684
View data
Private (for-profit)

High Alternative Education

San Juan, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
Too new
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
7
Net price
Not reported
View data
Private (for-profit)

Industrial Technical College

Humacao, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
68%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
109
Net price
$4,665
View data
Private (for-profit)

Institucion Chaviano de Mayaguez

Mayaguez, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
54%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
210
Net price
$6,336
View data
Private (for-profit)

Institute of Beauty Careers

Arecibo, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
14%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
93
Net price
$9,357
View data
Private (for-profit)

Instituto Educativo Premier

Ponce, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
78%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
290
Net price
$9,146
View data
Private (for-profit)

IVAEM College

Caguas, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
83%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
195
Net price
$9,707
View data
Private (for-profit)

Leston College

Bayamon, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
19%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
49
Net price
$6,188
View data
Private (for-profit)

Liceo de Arte y Tecnologia

San Juan, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
63%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
431
Net price
$16,296
View data
Private (for-profit)

Liceo de Arte - Dise - O y Comercio

Caguas, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
64%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
212
Net price
Not reported
View data
Private (for-profit)

Modern Hairstyling Institute - Arecibo

Arecibo, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
81%
Admit rate
74.0%
Enrollment
76
Net price
$5,161
View data
Private (for-profit)

Modern Hairstyling Institute - Bayamon

Bayamon, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
80%
Admit rate
92.9%
Enrollment
156
Net price
$5,247
View data
Private (for-profit)

Modern Hairstyling Institute - Carolina

Carolina, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
79%
Admit rate
89.6%
Enrollment
189
Net price
$5,760
View data
Private (for-profit)

MyrAngel Beauty Institute

San Lorenzo, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
61%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
193
Net price
$7,695
View data
Private (for-profit)

Neo - Esthetique European Institute

San Juan, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
70%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
109
Net price
$7,813
View data
Private (for-profit)

PPG Technical College

Caguas, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
64%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
235
Net price
$4,154
View data
Private (for-profit)

Professional Technical Institution

Bayamon, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
83%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
181
Net price
$7,404
View data
Private (nonprofit)

Puerto Rico Advance Institute

Bayamon, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
100%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
29
Net price
$2,805
View data
Private (for-profit)

Rosslyn Training Academy of Cosmetology

Aguada, Puerto Rico

Grad rate
100%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
21
Net price
$4,769
View data

Frequently asked questions

How many colleges and universities are in Puerto Rico?
Puerto Rico has 128 Title IV-eligible institutions in this dataset, drawn from IPEDS and College Scorecard. Together they enroll about 171,760 students.
What are the largest universities in Puerto Rico?
By total enrollment, the largest institutions in Puerto Rico are NUC, UPRP, UPR, UAGMC, and UAGMC.
What is the average graduation rate and net price in Puerto Rico?
The median graduation rate among institutions that report one is 52%, and the median average net price is $7,260. Figures come from IPEDS and College Scorecard.

Data: IPEDS Fall 2025–26 provisional · College Scorecard (June 2026 release). All sources & release dates →

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card