Best colleges for Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems in Pennsylvania
Ranked by graduates a year
Drexel University, Thomas Jefferson University and Bucks County Community College award the most Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems degrees and certificates in Pennsylvania: 11, 7 and 2 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 4 Pennsylvania colleges offer Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems and award 81 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems program focuses on various non-conventional health practices and therapies. It is designed for students interested in exploring holistic approaches to health care, including…
4 institutions offering Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems in Pennsylvania
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Won Institute of Graduate Studies Warminster Private not-for-profit Graduate only | — | 61 | — | — | — |
| 2 | Drexel University Philadelphia Private not-for-profit | — | 11 | 78% | $36,004 | — |
| 3 | Thomas Jefferson University Philadelphia Private not-for-profit | — | 7 | 69% | $26,034 | — |
| 4 | Bucks County Community College Newtown Public | — | 2 | 32% | — | — |
Colleges awarding the most Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems degrees in Pennsylvania
Top 3 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Drexel University Philadelphia Private not-for-profit | 11 | Not reported |
| 2 | Thomas Jefferson University Philadelphia Private not-for-profit | 7 | Not reported |
| 3 | Bucks County Community College Newtown Public | 2 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 1 Pennsylvania colleges offering Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Won Institute of Graduate Studies (Graduate only) | Warminster | Private not-for-profit | 61 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Acupuncturists (SOC 29-1291).
Top skills
What Acupuncturists earn in Pennsylvania
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems programs in Pennsylvania.
Which Pennsylvania colleges award the most Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems degrees?+
Drexel University (11 graduates a year), Thomas Jefferson University (7 graduates a year) and Bucks County Community College (2 graduates a year) award the most Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems degrees and certificates in Pennsylvania, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 4 Pennsylvania colleges offer Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems.
What is the focus of the Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems program?+
The Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems program focuses on various non-conventional health practices and therapies. It is designed for students interested in exploring holistic approaches to health care, including…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop active listening, critical thinking, speaking, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Acupuncturists?+
The national job outlook is about +6.8% growth with around 900 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Master's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card